1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Can't LogIn to any web account...What went Wrong?

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by Ashis, Jan 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ashis

    Ashis New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bhubaneswar
    Hi Guys!
    This is Ashis....asking help on a topic...on my friend VijayTheFool's behalf!
    It seams that his system is scrued & he can't login to any WebSite!
    He doesn't use any firewall & has a DialUp connection!

    Whenever he tries to login....all that errors he get is:- ' cannot find server '!

    He is desperate & has asked me to ask the digit community for help!
    Plz Help Him! :(
     
  2. __Virus__

    __Virus__ New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    Basics first.. ask him if he can use internet in the very first place. Ping google and yahoo and check if there is any reply or name resolution. IF yes, then ask him to login to msn messenger and yahoo. If he can then ask him to use different browsers and if all are behaving strange then there shdnt be an issue with his brower. A system restore might help out. Do keep us updated,.
     
  3. agnels

    agnels Live The Dream!

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Goa
    Try opening websites with some other browswer like firefox or opera. If you cant open with these browsers also, then your host file may be corrupt. Try doing a system restore with XP. Give more details about your problem and you computer configuration so we can guide you better.
     
  4. rajesh

    rajesh New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Does the error come only when he tries to login ?
     
  5. OP
    OP
    Ashis

    Ashis New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bhubaneswar
    Yup He can login to messengers.....The problem comes when he uses browsers!
    No mater what browser he uses....He just can't login to any web accounts.

    Rest be can browse normally.....his download speed is good with 4KBPS (DialUp)!

    Simply just can't login!
     
  6. __Virus__

    __Virus__ New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    Using any invalid proxy by any chance?
     
  7. OP
    OP
    Ashis

    Ashis New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bhubaneswar
    Finally...............
    He Formated!

    Thanks for the help!
     
  8. __Virus__

    __Virus__ New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    easiest way oout :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page