Camera for learning photography.

dingdong

Banned
I am just a beginner.Learning photography.Kindly suggest me a camera.
Should i go for the SLR/DSLR ones or just learn first from the basic ones.

If learning from basic ones is the option then kindly suggest which ones to go for.

OP
D

dingdong

Banned
Thank you for the suggestion.But some of my friends were telling to go for a basic one right now which has focus, zoom etc functions.After i have learned all the terms properly and understood their usage then i should go for a better one.

I too think spending such an amount right now dosen't seems ok.
hows this one Canon PowerShot SX150 IS Point & Shoot: 14.1 Megapixels: Camera Review, Price in India, Compare: Flipkart.com

or this Fujifilm FinePix S2950 (S2950HD) Bridge Camera: bridge camera price comparison - prices at idealo.co.uk

clmlbx

Technomancer
IMO go for DSLR only , Essential part to learn how to click is Exposure control and you can't learn that with any P&S camera as it not possible you need DSLR only.

OP
D

dingdong

Banned
^^Ok thank you.Can you also shed some light on bridge cameras too i mean how are they. will they do any good?

sujoyp

Grand Master
look its about money and desire to learn ....if u r serious about learning and can give efforts u should get straight to dslr
if u r not sure if u will continue this hobbie for long or will not be spending 60-70k in next 1-2 years then better to get a superzoom like hx200v

OP
D

dingdong

Banned
^^I am serious in learning photography.You got that right but only as a hobbie.Thats why i am confused.If in future i dont use the camera anymore.

sujoyp

Grand Master
DSLR is something for real enthusiast...but remember a thing you have to invest in lenses in future...if in future u ever think that u will not invest anymore in zoom lens or macro lens then its not gonna happen
Every one build up there lens arsenal slowly...thats not a issue..but its bound to happen