• CONTEST ALERT - Experience the power of DDR5 memory with Kingston Click for details

Best software to covert DVD to VCD directly

Status
Not open for further replies.

clifford

Broken In
Hi guys......

well i have 4 DVD's my friend gave to convert from DVD to Vcd format...as i tried googling but never got a straight solution.... its either payed software to be downloaded its some times frustrating u know :mad: ...... my question to u guys is.... which is the best free software i can download to convert the movies to a VCD....as i am new to all this can u also explain me the technicalities behind the coversion in breif..... so i dont end up screwing up somewhere :p .....

thanking in advance

clifford fernandes (Goa)

slugger

Banned
4 a FREEWARE solution u cud use

Kate's Video Converter

[FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif] Video converter which can convert video file between all popular video formats including AVI, WMV, MOV , DIVX, ASF, 3GP, MP4, MPEG1, MPEG2, VCD-PAL ,VCD-NTSC, SVCD-PAL, SVCD-NTSC, DVD-PAL, DVD-NTSC and other formats. [/FONT][/FONT]

Nero Recode 2.2.6.17c

u cud also try deez out

DVD to VCD Ripper

DVD to VCD SVCD MPEG AVI Converter 2.05

Last edited:

ranjan2001

Cyborg Agent
I have a slightly different requirements & looking for a software which can reduce a

4GB movie to a cd format,
700mb avi to 200mb

the movies are avi/divx format.

any software to do that ??

OP
C

clifford

Broken In
i will give it a shot..... thanks for the info slugger..well another question to u is wat abt if i wnna make a menu incase i have a4 movies on 1 DVD

Anindya

In the zone
a big thanks to slugger for these sw links. Even i had come now to find a sw to convert dvd to avi. I want to make 2 dvds out of that avi after editing a bit. Tell me will the avi file be of same quality as when it is converted from dv? or will it be of poor quality than that?

slugger

Banned
clifford said: