Best buy assembled pc for 3d rendering

Sattwa

Right off the assembly line
Hi, I am an architect and currently using dell 1520 Core2 Duo T7250 2GHz, 2gb RAM with GeForce 8400M GS 1Gb Dispaly adaptor.
I have to upgrade to a desktop as the laptop is too slow for what i intend to do. I am doing 3d rendering, graphics and a bit of animation. With very basic knowledge which I gathered during college years I feel like a dud when it comes to thinking of what to buy.
My budget 20k - 30k can stretch it with another 2/3k if essential. Please advise me what is the best I can get for this budget. Please consider that I have no intent of playing games or watching movies or listening to audio. That would be least of my priority. I am situated in Delhi so will get it assembled in Nehru place the IT hub of our area. So considering all these factors please advise. It is urgent as I'm really frustrated with this S**t I'm currently using.

Cheers

Cilus

laborare est orare
Sattwa, please fill up the questions present in *www.thinkdigit.com/forum/pc-compon...new-pc-help-answer-these-questions-first.html and post it here.

OP
S

Sattwa

1. What is the purpose of the computer? What all applications and games are you going to run? (Stupid answers like 'gaming' or 'office work' will not work. Be exact. Which games? Which applications? Avoid the word 'et cetera.')
Ans: 3ds max, Google Sketchup, Autodesk Impression, Acad, & graphic applications like Photoshop, Corel, Illustrator etc (the PC would be used by me for some time maybe 6-12 months and then passed on to staff and i would get a better config or upgrade the same if required later)

2. What is your overall budget? If you can extend a bit for a more balanced configuration, then mention this too.
Ans: Most content in 30k - Reluctant to cross 40k - Cant afford to touch 50k

3. Planning to overclock?