bad image quality in W700i.

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by blackleopard92, Sep 10, 2006.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. blackleopard92

    blackleopard92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2004
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I thought that SE phones had a brilliant camera.apparently, they do, but their colour reproduction is too terible, that I can't see those pics on my PC.they have too much yellow colour,noise in them.
    is there any way I can make the pics better?

    take a look at the pic taken by the cam.

    http://img46.imageshack.us/img46/6835/dsc00030to9.jpg
     
  2. aku

    aku Gonna make it BiG

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Familiar with Java... SORRY POINTER NOT ALLOWED!!!
    seems taken during da night and moreover inside a room with lo lighting conditions
    So do use the night mode
    plus
    Dont shake ur hands while taking the pic, as in low lightin conditions it takes a bit of time to stabelise as due to the long exposure time
     
  3. aadipa

    aadipa New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palghar, Mumbai
    Your photo is indoor, taken at 6:20 PM. Must be under tube light. Also flash is not used. So phone switched to higher ISO, ISO-320 in your case. Highr the ISO, more is the noise.

    Phone camera is not as good as real camera, good images are possible only in ideal conditions. You can take really good images in proper light. But indoor photos, in normal tube light are really bad - too much noise.

    You can do some post processing on your photos with softwares like Adobe Photoshop. But for simple work, Google Picasa will be much easier.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    blackleopard92

    blackleopard92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2004
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do I reduce ISO?
    I took a few with flash.
    those ones were better, with a blue-ish tint.
     
  5. aadipa

    aadipa New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palghar, Mumbai
    You cannt change much of settings like shutter and ISO speeds in phone-camera. These features are only present in cameras with "manual settings". With mobile phone cameras, all these settings are automatic or fixed, depending on camera algorithm. Your best bet is to have good light conditions.

    e.g. Pics with my W800i (compare with yours)
    Day light
    [​IMG]

    Night with flood light
    [​IMG]
     
  6. krazyfrog

    krazyfrog Guest

    If your images are having yellowish or blueish tint, try changing the white balance settings. The Auto setting doesn't always work perfectly. Try experimenting with the different wb settings till you get rid of the tint. Also indoors always use the flash instead of night mode. Night mode always results in noise, even in SE phones. Also try keeping your hands a bit more steady to get a clear shot.
     
    blackleopard92 likes this.
  7. Dipen01

    Dipen01 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    @aadipa..:- The Quality is great yaar....Did u do some processing of the pic on PC...

    coz even i hav W810i...Well though i havent used my Cam that much..!! still wanna be sure...of any cares that must be taken to get good picture.!!
     
  8. aadipa

    aadipa New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palghar, Mumbai
    nope.. nothing modified, these are direct images from phone. Save images on your PC and check its properties for EXIF info.
     
  9. gxsaurav

    gxsaurav Guest

    u cannot compare a mobile phone camera with a Digital camera, a digicam has specific hardware, high shutter speed for this work, something mobile cam lacks

    some tweaking is always required
     
  10. OP
    OP
    blackleopard92

    blackleopard92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2004
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    tank u people, I am finally getting better quality photos.

    I had the above photo in auto model in white balancing.so I now switch the mode to fourocsnt lightning to get good quality pics.
    Thanks, really.
     
  11. neerajvohra

    neerajvohra Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    818
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
  12. Dipen01

    Dipen01 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    so how do u clickpics...i mean in 1600 resolution...or less....and do u zoom...(even if not needed) use flash...and what more..!!
     
  13. aadipa

    aadipa New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palghar, Mumbai
    Resolution: Max
    Zoom: Never (Even on my Sony DSC-H1, I use only optical zoom, digital zoom is big no-no)
    Flash: Only for objects within 2-3 meter distance (phone flash is not that strong, with exception of SE K790) if lights are bad. If possible I take 1 with flash and another without. Without flash, colors are more natural.

    This way, I can edit the image on PC, with is better that phone camera to process images.

    BTW, I am still learning. Experienced photographers, please give your inputs.
     
  14. Dipen01

    Dipen01 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Optical Zoom ....Digital Zoom... In W810i...:O

    I dunno which zoom i use...but as far as i know...theres only 1 zoom..and yeah its 4X..
     
  15. plsoft

    plsoft New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @dipen01: it's digital zoom. Haven't seen a phone camera that comes with 4x optical zoom. Moreover, most of the standalone digital cam's (Rs 15,000-20,000 range) come with just 3x optical zoom.
     
  16. Dipen01

    Dipen01 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    hehe..yah...its Digital zoom only...

    Well so in short we shuld avoid..zooming 4 better clarity..rite.!!
     
  17. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    Samsung has an 8mp camera phone with 4x optical zoom nd 12x digital. I wonder why samsung is calling it a phone?:p
     
  18. jz2linkinpark

    jz2linkinpark New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rorikstead
    ^^: do you know what exactly happened to that phone?
    i had heard a lot about it but not one shop(even in southeast Asia, samsung's home) seemed to actually have a piece.....is seems more like a concept than a real phone...
     
  19. dinesh_mettur

    dinesh_mettur New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TamilNadu
    dont go for zoom mode go for standard mode first take using low resolution

    check it in u r pc

    if it is not good reset u r mob using master reset
     
  20. naveen_reloaded

    naveen_reloaded !! RecuZant By Birth !!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,979
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    In Everyone`s Heart
    try to update ur firmware...it will fix most of the things...

    try it...the best solution
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page