android @ 13k-14k

rahul.007

bORn To RIse....
i had been using nokia 5230 for the last 2 years but lost it recently (theft :mad:).. so please suggest suggest me a good android device:-

1. Budget?
ans: 13k-14k (max).

2. Display type and size?
ans: capacitive display > 3.2 inches.

3. Form Factor? bar, slider, flip?
ans: bar-full touch/slide-touch + qwerty slideout.

4. Preferred choice of brand?
ans. have already used nokia, samsung, lg and motorola. never had any problems with any of these. so no specific brand choice.

5. Preferred input method (QWERTY, touchscreen, numpad, touch-n-type).
ans. capacitive TOUCH (qwerty if available clubbed with touch).

6. What camera option you want? Please specify need for flash, autofocus, front facing camera.
ans. at least 5mp autofocus back cam (led flash would do) + frontcam (for skype calling).

7. Preferred operating system? (Android, Symbian, iOS, Windows Phone etc).
ans. android.

8. Preferred connectivity options (3G, Wifi etc)Please specify clearly.
ans. 3g, wifi (hotspot).

9. Preferred applications (Flash, Swype, GPS, etc)?
ans, flash support, gps with A-gps.

10. Primary use of handset (multimedia, camera, mails, internet, gaming etc)?
ans. watching movies+ videos, listening to a lot of songs, internet browsing, gaming and using a lot of apps.

11. Any specific mobile phones in consideration?
ans. samsung ace(but lacks a front cam), spice mi 410 (satisfies all the needs but SPICE....), sony erricson xperia mini pro (nice phone but small screen....).

12. Any other info that you want to share.
ans. the should have a good battery life. please try to keep the purchase under 13,5k & the budget should not exceed 14k.

Last edited:

clmlbx

Technomancer
you can get motorola Defy for 15K .. get this very highly recommended .. It is just 1K above your budget but performance wise it is lott.

In your budget get samsung Galaxy Ace

AndroidFan

Peak Oil is real!