►► Bought my 1st ANDROID cellphone: MMX A100 i'm very happy. But i've never used ANDROID before.....

kool

Cyborg Agent
Hi guys,

Bought Micromax A100 for Rs.9800+Rs.200 from mobile store. I've never used android, i was using Nokia 3230>> 5130XM >> 5230 from, last 10years. Now i've few query, and plz guys help me

1) There is no PC-SUITE like nokia is bundled with this cell, so how can i backup/restore sms/contacts in future?
2) Till now i was using sms features thru PC-SUITE by connecting Nokia 5230 to my PC. Now how can i do that? is there any common PC-SUITE for all android cellphone?
3) I dont know which resolution of video playback is supported, (i've heard 480p only supports) so how can i convert video songs/movie to best viewable on this cellphone like HD.

4) There is no task manager in this cell, from where i can get that?
5) Suggest me MUST HAVE apps/games for this cell. I've never used play store before, so confused which apps are best. :cry:

plz reply guys, may be i'll ask more question.

Sarath

iDota
Re: ►► Bought my 1st ANDROID cellphone: MMX A100 i'm very happy. But i've never used ANDROID before.

Backup contacts to your google account. I think even SMSes are stored in your e-mail but I am not so sure how it works. Nevertheless there are many backup managers for you SMSes and contacts in the play store. Just search for it.

Check your screen resolution first and then see if you have any use for HD videos.

coderunknown

Retired Forum Mod
Re: ►► Bought my 1st ANDROID cellphone: MMX A100 i'm very happy. But i've never used ANDROID before.

Hi guys,

Bought Micromax A100 for Rs.9800+Rs.200 from mobile store. I've never used android, i was using Nokia 3230>> 5130XM >> 5230 from, last 10years.

congrats :)

2) Till now i was using sms features thru PC-SUITE by connecting Nokia 5230 to my PC. Now how can i do that? is there any common PC-SUITE for all android cellphone?