Xenforo Feedback Thread

TigerKing

In the zone
Joined
Dec 24, 2016
Messages
972
@Raaabo @ico could someone fix the clock in forum's server (it is lagging)? I believe that is causing 2FA related problems. I confirmed this by using a code which had just expired on the Authenticator app.
Exactly..
I used authy code which was shown 1-2 minutes ago and I successfully logged into forum.

Hackers can use this flaw.
 
OP
Raaabo

Raaabo

Emperor
Staff member
Admin
Joined
Sep 30, 2003
Messages
925
Sorry, been super busy and ignored the forum.

Will look into this two factor thing. Very strange that you can login after it expires! Weird.
 

ico

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 14, 2007
Messages
11,174
:lol: <-- at least this emoticon is correctly sized.
 

Zangetsu

I am the master of my Fate.
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
11,083
The oversized smilies are different plugin I guess and the old smiles are set at correct size.
 

thetechfreak

Legend Never Ends
Joined
Nov 1, 2008
Messages
9,999
Thankfully on Tapatalk we don't face the problem of the oversized emoji. So only a XF thing.

Sent from my vivo 1807 using Tapatalk
 

Ricky

In the zone
Joined
Feb 1, 2004
Messages
1,162
Someone atleast remove the logo of Xenforo.. replace with digit.in
 

Desmond David

Destroy Erase Improve
Staff member
Admin
Joined
Apr 9, 2005
Messages
7,816
Only proper admins can do that. Until then I guess we will have to use a Greasemonkey script to do that.
 

RumbaMon19

Feel Pain.
Joined
Jun 24, 2020
Messages
339
I saw an option here for branding removal :- Buy XenForo

Also can we get a theme like in this forum:-
Like here

That blue-dark combination along with rounded corners look awesome and easy to eyes.
 

Desmond David

Destroy Erase Improve
Staff member
Admin
Joined
Apr 9, 2005
Messages
7,816
How do these look?

1608021067820.png


1608021151323.png


Did this using a Greasemonkey script. Logo taken from the main Digit website.

Use this Greasemonkey script:


JavaScript:
// ==UserScript==
// @name     Digit forum logo replacer for Xenforo
// @description Replaces the default Xenforo logo with the Digit logo from the main digit website.
// @version  1
// @grant    none
// @include  https://geek.digit.in/community/*
// ==/UserScript==

var digitLogoUrl = "https://geek.digit.in/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/Digit-Logo_122x52-px.png";
var xpath = "html/body/div[1]/header/div/div/div/a/img";
var logoElement = document.evaluate(xpath, document, null, XPathResult.FIRST_ORDERED_NODE_TYPE, null).singleNodeValue;

if(logoElement.getAttribute("src") === "/community/styles/default/xenforo/xenforo-logo.png")
  logoElement.setAttribute("src", digitLogoUrl);
 

Desmond David

Destroy Erase Improve
Staff member
Admin
Joined
Apr 9, 2005
Messages
7,816

Ricky

In the zone
Joined
Feb 1, 2004
Messages
1,162
I am admin, but I don't have too many privileges. I cannot change the forum structure or look and feel. I can only manage users. Proper admins like @Raaabo or @Anorion can make bigger changes.
May be you can forward this post to them :
 

Desmond David

Destroy Erase Improve
Staff member
Admin
Joined
Apr 9, 2005
Messages
7,816
I have tagged them in the thread, so they will see it sooner or later. But they are both very busy so don't expect any changes anytime soon. Until then, install Greasemonkey and use the script I posted.
 
Top