What is the best way to PROXY?

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by phuchungbhutia, Jul 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. phuchungbhutia

    phuchungbhutia Om Ma Ni Pä Me Hum

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    sikkim
    Can anyone tell me the best way to get result using proxy . . Any software or script to make it possible
     
  2. arpanmukherjee1

    arpanmukherjee1 XLr8

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    download "ultrasurf"

    works for me anytime, keep an eye of Windows Firewall (must be disabled)
     
  3. OP
    OP
    phuchungbhutia

    phuchungbhutia Om Ma Ni Pä Me Hum

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    sikkim
    thanks for ur suggestion . . Need to ask that does it need to be set manually or does it use some proxy list . . And can you give me some good proxy numbers please . .
     
  4. arpanmukherjee1

    arpanmukherjee1 XLr8

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ultrasurf automatically searches for proxies

    manual configuratiion is only needed when it takes a long time to load pages.
    in this case use port scanner like angry ip scanner giving in a large range.
    it is a hit and try case, it is not recommended.

    wait for a while till it finds some suitable ports. it will hold them as long as no other fast port is available.
     
  5. chirayu garg

    chirayu garg New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    GOA
    Sorry to interrupt guys but can anybody tell me the proper use of proxy
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page