urgent help required...programs won't run

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by himadri_sm, Jul 5, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. himadri_sm

    himadri_sm Mad Eyed Llama

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    please refer to this thread to know the beginning of my problems...http://www.thinkdigit.com/forum/showthread.php?t=119024

    i scanned my PC using avira & a single Trojan was detected.after the virus scan was over & the trojan deleted the PC now boots,restarts & shuts down normally..the PC is also quite fast enough but certain programs are not running.

    now the problems- when i try to run the following programs i get these error messages-

    1.firefox- the instruction at "ox8b21ab63"referenced memory at "0x8b21ab63".the memory couldnot be "read".click on OK to terminate the program.

    2.maya- opens fine but the viewport doesn't show up.when i close it,this message appears- Fatal error.attempting to save in c;/DOCUME~/....failed

    3.3ds Max- Error loading DLLs. DLL<D:\softwares\max 09\stdplugs\digilib.dlz> failed to initialize.error code 998- invalid access to memory locatio

    4.photoshop- the exception unknown software exception(oxc06d007e)occured in the application at location 0x7c212aeb

    5.BurnAware Free- Error: can't load library :kernel 32.dll

    also when i try to close a program after getting these error messages i receive the following message- the system is shutting down.please save all work in progress and log off.any unsaved changes will be lost.the shutdown was initiated by NT AUTHORITY\SYSTEM.

    time before shutdown: 00:00:60

    message: windows must now restart because the DCOM server process launcher service terminated unexpectedly.


    is my RAM faulty? everything was running fine till last night.. what should i do now? should i get my RAM replaced? i also ran MemTest 86+ for 2 passes & no errors were found. please help.
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2009
  2. OP
    OP
    himadri_sm

    himadri_sm Mad Eyed Llama

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    please someone reply soon...:sad::cry:
     
  3. damngoodman999

    damngoodman999 damnbadman666

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,474
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Coimbatore
    clean the registry !! first then we can see next abt the errors
     
  4. OP
    OP
    himadri_sm

    himadri_sm Mad Eyed Llama

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    cleaned the registry using CCleaner...also ran Koshy John's DiskMax..even defragmented the registry:sad:...still the problems remain....also i should add that only the above mentioned programs are not running...all other programs like avira, comodo, 7zip, CCleaner & even all my games are running(now playing GTA 4, wanted)...so i suspect it might not be the RAM but maybe a virus or something that remained undetected. should i download a trial version of kaspersky & run a scan again?
     
  5. Ecstasy

    Ecstasy a.k.a VipER

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Bombay
    Use 'Tune up utilities' and clean the unwanted registry then install 'comodo anti-virus' or any other good software and update and boot windows in safe mode then try scanning with your anti-virus.
     
  6. OP
    OP
    himadri_sm

    himadri_sm Mad Eyed Llama

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    thanx....will try to run a scan using another antivirus..BTW, is comodo internet security good enough...currently i have only the comodo firewall installed.
     
  7. Disc_Junkie

    Disc_Junkie Call me D_J!

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  8. Amir.php

    Amir.php Flying Visitor

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Allahabad
    Time to format your OS.
     
  9. OP
    OP
    himadri_sm

    himadri_sm Mad Eyed Llama

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    the strangest thing happened- i wanted to install Kaspersky antivirus 2010 trial version so i uninstalled both comodo & avira & at once all the programs are running fine....now i don't have an antivirus or fiewall but all the programs are running...what should i do?should i reinstall these or switch to something else? what free alternatives do i have anyway?
     
  10. OP
    OP
    himadri_sm

    himadri_sm Mad Eyed Llama

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page