URGENT CPU TEMP 127 DEGREE

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by soyab0007, Sep 3, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. soyab0007

    soyab0007 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    From the last few days my pc shutdown automatically.
    I go to bios and enable system fan fail warning and saving to cmos.
    It gives me a continuous beep.
    And today when i see my pc health status cpu temp is 127..
    After going on windows i had installed software speed fan 4.35 it also shows temp 3 (127 degree) while temp1 & temp2 is under 45
    after successfully shutting down the pc .
    Pc goes off but psu & heat sink fan spins
    what should i do
    plz reply me urgent
     
  2. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Looks like you may need to check the CPU fan. if possible apply thermal paste and reinsert CPU cooler properly.

    btw, what's the config?
     
  3. hellknight

    hellknight BSD init pwns System V

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    atapi.sys as Stuxnet
    abey speed fan is wrong.. its not detecting the sensors well.. mera bhi 127 Deg hi dikhata hai.. but if in doubt then go to your friend's home and see whether his CPU is also running at 127 Deg according to speed fan..
     
  4. OP
    OP
    soyab0007

    soyab0007 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had put thermal paste but that doesnt works..

    intel dual core 1.6ghz (2.5 years old)
    gigabyte GA G31M S2L (7 months old)
    1gb ram 800mhz Transcend (7 months old)
    i ball 400w (7 months old)
    -----------------------------------------
    Posted again:
    -----------------------------------------
    I had put thermal paste but that doesnt works..

    intel dual core 1.6ghz (2.5 years old)
    gigabyte GA G31M S2L (7 months old)
    1gb ram 800mhz Transcend (7 months old)
    i ball 400w (7 months old)
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2009
  5. asingh

    asingh New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,317
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Use RealTemp to monitor temperatures...!
     
  6. allmighty

    allmighty New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    chandigarh
    there would be an option in the bios also for not shuting down the pc when a fan fails ...disable it

    and if ur pc constantly afterward then it means its overheating
     
  7. acewin

    acewin Point Blanc

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,890
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    oye at 127 degree all your components will fry up and die in no time. touch the component with your own hand if it burns hehe
     
  8. asingh

    asingh New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,317
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Yes correct...and as I mentioned, SpeedFAN could be reporting incorrect. Try RealTEMP.

    Please do not do this. This is the last fail-safe you have, to protect the chip. For sure you will burn it/short it.
     
  9. OP
    OP
    soyab0007

    soyab0007 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  10. asingh

    asingh New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,317
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    could you change that huge image...to a smaller version. Cannot read it.
     
  11. heavyarms

    heavyarms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    127 degrees is wrong....its an erroneous reading speedfan is posting.
    Check for other stuff....are you saying the cpu fan n psu fan spins but u dont get a display and the monitor light keeps on blinking??

    @127 degrees things would be burning.

    Check if u have inserted the rams properly.....clean the slots with soft cotton cloth...reinsert..
     
  12. OP
    OP
    soyab0007

    soyab0007 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My pc works smoothly, windows load properly..
    But the main problem is it shutdown automatically and in bios temp shows 127 degree
     
  13. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    you better apply thermal paste and insert cpu heatsink and fan properly. that should fix the problem.
     
  14. asingh

    asingh New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,317
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Can you do the two things FIRST:

    1. Use RealTEMP to report your temperature. Set TJMax = 100. Post a screen shot of the temperature here, running Prime95 via RealTEMP. If you cross 100C, stop the test. But do make the screen shot first.

    2. As all have been suggesting replace your HSF apply TIM. Clean the previous application with isopropyl alcohol. Then try (1).
     
  15. heavyarms

    heavyarms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Temps cant be 127degrees...the chip would have been burnt off by now it if was...
    @op u saying u have disabled the thermal shutdown from the bios even then ur pc shutsdown from windows??
     
  16. tarey_g

    tarey_g Hanging, since 2004..

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,360
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hanging..
    I too get 127 deg as wrong reading, dont worry.
     
  17. amitash

    amitash Intel OCer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,124
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Do a BIOS update
     
  18. OP
    OP
    soyab0007

    soyab0007 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    But pc shutdown automatically
    what to do
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page