This is really urgent

niz04

Journeyman
guys i order a tv from infibeam.com and they want an id proof for verification ...what should i do . i think this is fraud ..also i am a student and i use my parents debit card ..please reply fast with suggestion thankxx:-(:-(:-(

Vyom

The Power of x480
Staff member
Admin
If this even think its a fraud, then why going ahead with the deal? Just cancel the order?

$hadow

Geek in making
Yeah why take risk just cancel the order ASAP or else it would be late if this is a fraud.

OP
N

niz04

Journeyman
i used sbi debit card please someone help me

i tried to call the number given in infibeam but it was someone else numbers ... i send three emails today they said they will rply in 2 business day....please someone help me its no like 5k its 24k hanging in hand of infibeam

Vyom

The Power of x480
Staff member
Admin
So let me get this straight.
You used your "parents" DC, to buy a TV *online* without having *any* prior knowledge of the seller, and that too an amount of 24K?

You deserve any risk that comes along with it. -_-
Good luck.

RCuber

The Mighty Unkel!!!
Staff member
I think they are asking the ID proof for verifying the debit card.. do your parents know that you used their DC?

Hrishi

Maybe your Parents complained to the Bank about the unaware transaction , and this was a reaction to it ?

arijitsinha

﴾͡๏̯͡๏﴿ O'RLY?
Why the hell you guys are scaring him.

If the order is of your name, show the delivery guys any id proof like school/college id, admit cards etc.

$hadow

Geek in making
Stop freaking out the guy. But to be short you are insane that you used your parents dc with out there permission and that to buy a 24k tv it could have been better if you would have asked them for once.

OP
N

niz04

Journeyman