Thinking to buy an android phone in between 20-25K

aneek

Broken In
Hi Guys,

I'm thinking to buy an android phone. My budget is between 20K and 25K.

Let me tell you all that what I need in that particular handset.

1. Good Battery backup.
2. Good Sound & Multimedia features.
3. Good Connectivity and Email Access apps like gmail,google docs etc. etc.
4. A so-so camera will do because I've a canon 550D.
5. Touch Screen. not those kind of which catches every thumb impression.

Well these are the requirements. I've been using Sony Ericsson w700i since 2006 August and still its working fine. I've given it to my mom now she uses it without any trouble.
Should I go for another sony ericsson..?? or others..??

Please suggest me guys... I've posting many queries to this thinkdigit forum over the last 4 years and never went empty handed. Please help me to retain my this belief to this website.

Help me out on this. Desperately needed the phone.

AndroidFan

Peak Oil is real!
I'd suggest Samsung Nexus S. You could get it around 25k if you look hard enough. Its the most cutting-edge dream phone out there... 4" Super-Amoled screen, Curved-glass display, 1Ghz processor, Android Gingerbread, front and back cameras... its awesome...

Read the Nexus S Review on Engadget and decide for yourself...

Here is a Nexus S review on Youtube (video)

If you're thinking of non-android options, Samsung Omnia 7 (Windows phone) is absolutely amazing...

Cheers!

pauldmps

Banned
For great 25k phones, Wait!

Some good offerings may come especially from SE (I'm hoping so but SE phones are always overpriced).

A new version of Desire- the Desire S is also to come.

Soumik

Padawan
I dont think samsung has anything new in that price range... sgs2 would be around 30 if not higher IMO.
desire S launched for 500 euros... certainly it wont launch cheaper in india.
and ya... SE phones are always over priced at launch.
i think nexus s is the best buy around 25K rite now.