The official thread for any and all discussion related to Apple Inc.

The new MacBook!

Re: The official thread for any and all discussion related to Apple Macs.

Believe it or not, folks - this is the new wireless keyboard:

*images.apple.com/keyboard/images/index_hero_wireless20070807.png

I don't think I have seen anything quite so sexy in my life before. It is also incredibly compact.

shantanu

nice keyboard.. well i have the Microsoft Desktop 7000 and that keyboard is also awesome.. but this one is too sexy... ! great find

yup i like the place for the power button but many be able access it if their machine furniture is kinda rectangular box shaped open from top

The keyboards finally have media buttons. Not sure why they changed the Exposé keys though.

I think I'll get me one of them keyboards just to feel good about my "old iMac" *sob*

12. Mac Pros updated too. Quadro FX 5600 in the new beasts.

Are they completely insane! What is this - a plan of world dominion!!

'finally' u mean to say that till now keyboards were just typing hardware :lol: .... the world has moved ages ahead :lol: about time apple thought about it ... but im sure until apple thought of those the salesman would hv been saying multimedia keyboards are crap they have so mnay buttons that allow u to control ur media playback y do u want them when u can use ur mouse :lol:

goobimama said:
I think I'll get me one of them keyboards just to feel good about my "old iMac" *sob*
LOL!

Milind, I'll send you the 900MB iLife guided tour. I'm downloading it tonight. :D

There is also a new iMac advertisement.

^^^ nah more like a plan to copy Dell.

I wonder, why the USB Keyboard is bigger & more easier to use then the wireless keyboard.

Where is the palm rest?

New iMac is just the old thing in new package. Bring back iMac G4 Jobs

palm rest what is that there is no hardware like palm rest :lol: what palm rest are u talking about palm rest is all crap :lol: there is no UI in palm rest :lol:

*images.apple.com/imac/images/gallery/imackeyboard_4_20070807.jpg

LOL! LMAO!! :lol:

They sure know how to advertise!! (I'm willing to bet they've added a few rudimentary wires in the Dell setup. ;))

This is the new Wired keyboard

This is wireless.

Where did all the extra buttons go in Wireless? Was it so hard to make it? $79 for something which gives less features then $49. :D....

iMav.

Trust me, once the Macboys start typing lots of thing on a Mac keyboard, they will realize how much they miss a Palm rest.

well arya to be honest u should chk out a vaio its as good looking and wire free ;)

@gx palm rest mein UI hai nahi toh kaise banaye ...

and besides whats the point of these show pieces if ur gonna run that useless wild animal that the owner cant tame

I've just noticed. The iSight camera is almost invisible! :D

iMav said:
well arya to be honest u should chk out a vaio its as good looking and wire free ;)
Obviously he won't VAIO is a PC dude....

Hey did someone forgot to see the new Dell inspiron desktop line?

Out with your iPhone, we've added "Send to Web Gallery" on your iPhone. Pick one, emails to special address, that photo will show up on your web gallery. Can tell friends about it, View others' web galleries right on your iPhone, great iPhone experience, fully integrated." Demo time!

:Yawn...why is Apple always late & copying the WIndows Live Photo Gallery & Spaces feature of publish via email? :D

na no 1 forgot its just ignorance and lack of knowledge outside a particular realm

aku

Gonna make it BiG

lol!

Check out a live .Mac web gallery here:
*gallery.mac.com/emily_parker

WOW! Is this for real!! This is so totally worth spending $99 on. :D

Not that I don't like the iPhone (specially now that it is fully integrated with iLife and .Mac) but this is what MacWorld '07 needed to be. ;)

@goobi, aku

See the web galley. Click on a picture and click on 'Info'. Now tell me whether this is a web application or a desktop one. I'm confused. :p

aku

Gonna make it BiG

jus wait..

Wonder why Jobs compared iMac with that dell. Its not in the same price catagory.

Oh wait, new Dell are way ahead of iMacs :D