The official iPhone thread

If JAVA had the potential to make applications like iTunes possible, it wouldn't have been in the sorry state it is today.

Let me clarify, JAVA for mobile is not in a sorry state.But you surely are in a sorry state

eggman said:
Arya ji ne kaha Java sux so it sux.
Jo arya ji kahe , woh sahi hai......
Jav sux. What if I can have 100s of application on my phone. Arya ji ne kaha it sux, matlab sux.

Hey, u r wrong. El Jobso said Java sux means it sux. How can u say to a macboy that El Jobso is wrong. Just look at the UI of iPhone, it looks so cool :D, but does nothing.

aaaa, i so m trying to resist....just had Mcchicken burger yesterday followed by Roasted Chicken in Tunday.....

kya java java laga rakha hai ... lokk at the UI it looks so cool .... java toh is for applications to be used on a phone .... for the iphone it does not require anything coz look at the UI it looks so cool

Kenshin

Sir...abe he is a bachcha of 18, just compleated school & thinks he knows all about computers. Sorry Mac.

if iphone is upgraded to support java....then "java is soo cool...its supports so many apps":grin::grin::grin::grin:

Lolz...eggjactly. Before Apple made the switch to Intel, they used to say, X86 sux compared to PowerPC architecture, & now when Apple has made the switch, they say "Get a Mac, you can run Windows on it too" :D or "Get a Mac, you can run any appliation u want on it."

Hey Arya, although u won't understand a single word of what i m going to write now. But read the tutorial & compile Azureus or LimeWire for your Mac once with your beloved Notepad IDE, I mean XCode. You will be amazed by the speed & low RAM usage of Azureus or Limewire.

Zeeshan compiled a version for his computer, & it is much better then the JAVA version, just cos he is short on RAM

ashwin_ka

If there is something where Apple is at the pinnacle today then it is stupidity :D

This just in, some more iPhone flaws, which makes me wonder. Is iPhone a Phone or just an iPod :p. Taken from Engadget, the first review of iPhone is up, some iPhone facts

He he he he, abe isme lene ko bacha kya hai, Where did the phone part go? :D

According to Apple "iPhone is a breakthrough internet communication device", where :D there is no JAVA or Flash support. What happens with YouTube (Real version)

Add to it, there is no IM support

No Bluetooth A2DP support. Those thinking of buying logitech bluetooth earphone, well....cancel the order

Can't record videos & can't set your own music file as ringtone :D

Assuming that you charge the Phone everyday due to its battery hogging features, iPhone battery won't last more then a year

Its phone book can't be searched
, only scrolled.

It is not a replacement for Windows Mobile Smartphone or Blackberry from any angle

Remembar why you should buy iPhone

1) You are a Macboy

2) You want to use your iPod features up to 8 GB in your Phone

hey man,well said...i second that..been using computers since 1995 and still am loyal to windows...but it did **** up my @ss sometime..still iam willing to live with it...:cool:
but iphone(with the 'i')really sucks the living daylight out of me..how come Jobs expected something like this to rip open the mobile market and take the guts out of Nokia,Sony-Ericsson and others..:confused:
More like the case of the :D "hunter becoming the hunted."

To all the Apple lovers out there,dont take this personally,but i think Apple has really screwed up this time...Maybe the iPod thing has shorted their brain circuits...:p

I love iPhone:

*www.livevideo.com/video/VirtualMagician/826419A2B4A147AC94568EB3E3516CF8/my-magic-iphone-.aspx

Sukhdeep Singh

Host4Cheap.org
eggman said:
I love iPhone:

*www.livevideo.com/video/VirtualMagician/826419A2B4A147AC94568EB3E3516CF8/my-magic-iphone-.aspx

LOL, i am waiting for Smash My ..... club....the guys who released every video like Smash my XBOX, PS3, Wii etc.... Till now they have only raised 1$ for iPhone....poor chaps :lol:

The other one
Kenshin said:
if iphone is upgraded to support java....then "java is soo cool...its supports so many apps":D:D:D:D

This in hindi is called "Thook ke chatna (थूक के चाटना) " and this has been done many times before. So don't be very surprised .

Besides all the technical mumbo jumbo , the thing is : that not having java support, Apple has closed door for the users to use HUGE number of apps that are already available and will be in the future. And only fanboys can be happy about this, so are they :D .

This in hindi is called "Thook ke chatna (थूक के चाटना) " and this has been done many times before. So don't be very surprised .

Apple does that all the time.

MS (xps) or Nokia(Wibree) on the other hand develop there own technology. (Example)

And only fanboys can be happy about this, so are they :grin: .

Macboys : Certified Morons

we saw that in this thread itself when gx posted there is no wall charger mac boys said they didnt do it with the ipod why should they do it now ... when gx corrected himself they said see apple knows everything u know nothing :D

Zeeshan Quireshi

C# Be Sharp !
If JAVA had the potential to make applications like iTunes possible, it wouldn't have been in the sorry state it is today.
Well aryayush this shows you have ABSOLUTELY NO IDEA what java is in the mobile scene .

As for performance , well java apps have great performance on mobile phones bcoz there r not many abstraction layers as is with desktop OS'es .

On mobiles Java Runtime interacts directly with the hardware like an OS and communicates the results to the Host OS . Most developers use Java to code their apps bcoz it is supported on ALL the leading platforms out there .:cool:

If u didn't know , most of the set-top boxes , etc electronic components you use are themselves programmed in Java :cool:

And most importantly , Java is a Very Very important language in Enterprise Level computing . for example , most databases use SQL as the markup language to query databases but ORACLE , the database leader uses JAVA as it's native database query language :cool:

Any sensible developer uses Java to code his app so that it will run on ALL platforms and he won't have to learn each platform separately and code for it(talking of Mobile scenario here) .

Nice eye opener Zeeshan, but u didn't write it in a cool way. The UI of your post is not cool or animated :D.....how can arya read or understand something like this :p....its beyond his level of understanding.

This just in....iPhone takes only $220 to manufacture the 8 GB Model.

Unlike video game consoles, phones are typically profitable to manufacture from day one and it turns out that the iPhone is no exception -- far from it, in fact. Teardown specialists at Portelligent claim that the 4GB iPhone runs Apple just $200 worth of components, while the 8GB adds an extra $20, not far off at all from iSuppli's slightly higher estimates from January. Granted those tallies don't include the actual cost of assembling the device -- but even so, those numbers are very far cries from the $500 and $600 asking prices at the register, leaving a healthy $299 and $379 respectively (of which an overwhelming majority are $379) for profit and miscellaneous costs. Interestingly, Portelligent's unceremonious destruction of an iPhone in the name of research revealed no further proof that Hon Hai / Foxconn is the ODM responsible for assembling the darned thing.

Do we need any more proof that Apple extorts money from its customers:D

Bhaiyya, how much does it cost MS to license a copy of Windows Vista? $2? The iPhone is not only hardware if that's what you were thinking. There's research and development which must be taken into account as well. Then there's warranty, support, and all that.

Even if we take all that into account, they are still making 100% profit on iPhone & iPods. Should that be called justified too?

Apple has 525,000 iFools in Three Days

reports said:
It appears that all of the minuses stacked against the iPhone weren't enough to phase buyers who lined up days in advance to purchase the latest "it device" from Cupertino. Not even the $499 (4GB) and $599 (8GB) price tags were enough to keep Apple from selling around 525,000 iPhones from 6:00 PM Friday evening through close of business on Sunday.