Supplementary in 12th board

lovedonator

Ambassador of Buzz
So,may be some of you remember I'm that guy who asked *www.thinkdigit.com/forum/education/153351-what-if-i-dont-want-pass-12th.html
So the thing is that I got a lot of advice from people here(for which I'm very thankful) and I studied hard for my boards in the last 2 months but still I got supplementary in 1 subject(maths). Although I've 70+ marks in all the other subjects. Also I got 110 marks in AIEEE & cleared entrance of Manipal,VIT and Amity.
So I've my supplementary exam on 9 July and I'm preparing for it pretty hard and the result will come out in mid-august I guess. So will I be able to get admission in a engineering college at that time?
I really can't afford to take a drop this year and i want to take Computer Science.
A college in Bangalore,Pune,Noida,Gurgaon or Delhi is preferred.

Bump :cry:

ancilary

Broken In
you'll get seat in engineering
but dont except in very good or top colleges or you have to opt for management seat
i m pretty sure ull get eng in banglore

OP
lovedonator

lovedonator

Ambassador of Buzz
you'll get seat in engineering
but dont except in very good or top colleges or you have to opt for management seat
i m pretty sure ull get eng in banglore

I'm not expecting a top college. An average one will do,the only thing that matters to me is getting CS branch.

Thanx for your reply

saswat23

Human Spambot
Getting into CS is not difficult. Most probably you can opt for IT if CS is not available. Both are almost the same.

OP
lovedonator

lovedonator

Ambassador of Buzz
Getting into CS is not difficult. Most probably you can opt for IT if CS is not available. Both are almost the same.

Ok thanx. I don't give much imp. to college education tbh. If not for my parents I would not have taken a college. I've finished learning Python & C on my own and also have done some minor projects.

Last edited:

hjpotter92

The Boy Who Lived