Suggestions Please on this budget gamer config

EA 650 is listed in lynx, but they are out of stock. EA 650 has recently changed the OENM from seasonic to delta, which is equally good or even better. So new stock might cost much more.

Glacialpower 650 is available at lynx. Glacial 650 is much more efficient than VX450. It touches 88% efficiency, at moderate loads and max rated load, its 84%. Its even 82.5% efficient under 733W overloaded condition. while VX 450 under maximum overloaded @ 570W is only 81% efficient.
And cost difference is just 600 bucks. :smile:

last time i got something from lynx it took approx 15 days :( , he didn't even ship it till 5-6 days after order and sent a different product from what specified on his website :(.

Thx to all who helped, I will be getting my rig on Friday :) .
Everything is finalized except monitor :(. Its very hard to find a VFM 16x10 22inch monitor with DVI.
I have options from Asus,Viewsonic and samsung.
Asus VK22H - Avg reviews, comes with webcam, card reader, speakers(i can imagine how good they are :p), DVI/HDMI - 12,500/-

ViewSonic VX2240 - good monitor but no one in Pune is giving warranty as they are saying AOC has bought VS and there are warranty problems. DVI. 10,000/-

Samsung T220 - Really beautiful monitor with nice display,DVI but no HDMI. 13,500/-

Rest config which is available is

AMD Phenom II X3 720 BE 7900/-
Gigabyte GA-MA78G-DS3H AMD 780G + SB700 Chipset 5100/-
Corsair XMS2 TWIN2X4096-6400C5 3300/-
Galaxy GTX 260, 216 core 894MB 11100/-
Western Digital Sata 2 500GB (32 MB Buffer) 3000/-
LG 20x Sata 1100/-
PSU - Glacial Power GP-AL650AA 650W 4950/-
Chassis - CoolerMAster CM-690 4800/-

Everything is little pricey than I expected, but its best I could get in Pune. :(

Guys, help with monitor. I don't want 16x9 monitors or I'd have got Samsung 2233 for 10.2k .

Edit : I called Dell for monitor, but they said Dell has stopped shipping monitors to India, wtf really !!!! :shock::shock:
Dell 2208WFP and 2209WA were awesome choices. :-|

How about going for X2 550 for 5.5k and you save some 3k. Then get GTX275 for 14k instead of GTX260.

or

Get CM elite 335 for 2.5k instead of CM 690 for 4.8k and put that saved money in better GPU.

For monitor, T220 is not a good one. It only looks beautiful but when it comes to performance, it's not a great one.

check these two:

*www.in.lge.com/Product/Products-Details.aspx?cat=171&pid=6815&subcat=LCD&parent=Monitor
*www.in.lge.com/Product/Products-Details.aspx?cat=171&pid=6816&subcat=LCD&parent=Monitor

Thx for the suggestion desiibond,

I have ordered all th stuff except monitor so change is not possible now.
GTX 275 is 15.5K in Pune
CM elite 335 is 2800/-

What are the street prices of those monitors from LG , can you give any idea ? Price listed on the LG website is insane.

yes. price listed in LG site is MRP. Actual price should be between 10k and 12k as these are older 16:10 monitors.

No Pathik, these are from Pune. In mumbai you will get these things for a cheaper price.

Yea, it's about 100-300 cheaper per item here. For LG prices, *www.theitwares.com/monitors/monitors.htm

surinder

Tech addict
tarey_g you are getting very steep prices on most of the items better check out with some other vendors. If still not great deals found locally better get them online you will still save a considerable amount.

@Surinder, I know the prices are not very good, but this is the best i could get in Pune after searching for almost 1 month.

Many shopkeepers are plain idiots, they haven't got anything and suggest you to go for rubbish hardware that they have got.. and one thing I am sick of hearing from past 5 years is that "AMD to bahut garam hota hai sir, 1 saal se jyada nahi chalta", wtf !

One shopkeeper said that there is no processor from AMD called Phenom II X3 !! "intel pentium D le lo sabse achha".

"Dynet RAM pe sabse achhi warranty hai sir, Corsair koi nahi leta"

"GTX 260 ki jagah nvidia ka card le lo !!"

one shopkeeper was selling GTX 260 for 17000/-, "Is sey sasta Pune me nahi milega" (wtf)

PSU : "VIP ka le lo 500W only 450Rs, hehehe"

Now Online dealers are equally frustrating sometimes. Getting a whole PC from them is a problem, I mailed many OL dealers for the quotation but these guys just don't reply. When I called them they told me to mail them. Last time when I got something online it took 20 days and that was from lynx. KMD on TE is a good dealer btw. Support from Online dealers can not match your local shopkeepers, that's why I had to pay this price. :(

KMD, although seems good...i dun approve.
First of all, the price seems intuitive, but its w/o warranty. In case of warranty, ull ve to pay for the shipping, which cud be nythin b/w 1.5~2k for a card and more for mobo. Its good for those stuffs which wud be never needing an RMA, like Pu cooler, thermal paste.

@tarey_g
its better u get all heavy stuffs like monitor, cabby and PSU locally and others from lynx.

Arrgh, the shopkeeper called and told Gigabyte GA-MA78G-DS3H is not available , grr .

Please suggest me a similar or better motherboard, preferably ASUS as he is a Asus dealer. please keep in mind the OC thing :)

Plz emergency situation :D.

GA MA 770T UDP3 is gr8, but no crossfire. its a real gr8 board and will cost u bout 5k. defenitely better choice than a 780G, as it got gr8 ocing, ACC, all solid caps, and gr8 build and supports DDR2 1333 which i doubt even some 790GX mobo does.

Also w+hy not go for Samsung 2233S? Its got vgud performance and costs bout 10.5k.
Its a true 1920*1080 capable and only downside being a fingerprint magnet.

GA MA 770T UDP3 is gr8, but no crossfire. its a real gr8 board and will cost u bout 5k. defenitely better choice than a 780G, as it got gr8 ocing, ACC, all solid caps, and gr8 build and supports DDR2 1333 which i doubt even some 790GX mobo does.

Yes the motherboard is gr8 indeed, but I have once suffered a MSI with no integrated graphics. Even though i will always have a GFX card on my PC but when in case of the card failure the PC becomes useless, other point(which is not very important) is selling such motherboards is very hard.

Ya, thats true
but that mobo is actually a high end 790FX mobo with one X16 PCIE slot. Benchs shows, it even surpasses Gigabyte's own high end 790FX mobo in almost all benchs.

U have two variants.
770T UDP3 with DDR3 1666 and AM3 socket
770 UD3 with Am2+ and DDR2 1333.
Both are almost same in other specs [except CPu power phazes] and are priced below 5k.

A 780G mobo comes now+here near its features, stability, performance and looks:-D