Suggestions needed for 32" LED and Washing Machine

shantam2005

Broken In
Hey guys. Just sold my old 32" LCD. Now I am going to buy a new 32" LED and a Washing Machine in the next 15 days. I have quite some knowledge about LEDs but I am a noob in the Washing Machine market. Please put forward your suggestions. I am thinking of buying a smart TV but not a 3D one since I believe it will be useless on such a small screen size.

reniarahim1

Youngling
Front vs Top loading: They are very different in functional as well as operational method. Top loading performs spinning wash and the other one tumble wash.

Energy Consumption: Top loading takes more
Water Consumption: Top loading takes more water
Washing Quality Output: Top loading gives 60-65% and front loading 80-85%. None of the washing machine can give you 90-100% quality for that only one option manual washing.
Variants: In front loading only fully automatic option is available, in front loading in India semi/fully automatic are available. Most of the top loading does not support hot wash but front loading does.
Usage: As it mentioned earlier front loading is fully automatic and in case of power failures once the power come back instead of restarting it will resume washing. There is a concept that during power failures you cant open the front loading but it is not true. Nowadays front loading are coming with an option of draining out water manually and opening it. It’s a very messy job.
Price: Front loadings are very expensive when compare to top. Eg: One fully automatic top loading good brand WM will cost 12k-13k, but in same case front loading will cost you 23k-25k

Front Vs Top Loading:
Top loading – any basic washing powder can be used, needs more water compared to front loading, cheaper than front loading, washing takes less time, no need for a permanent water connection, lighter, ideal for people where there are powercuts