Suggest a gaming/animation Config for 75k

mavihs

Techie By Heart
are you open for buying online? if yes then i can recommend you some good H/W!

CPU: 1090T
Mobo: Gigabyte 890FX - UD5/MSI 890FXA/Asus Crosshair IV Formula (good mobos for OCing)
RAM: GSkill Ripjaws 4GB Kit 1600MHz CL9
GPU: MSI 5850 TwinFrozer
HSF: Thermalright Venomous - X
Cabby: CM 690 II Advance
HDD: WD 1TB Black / WD 500GB Black (you'll need black for good performance)
K+M: Logitech MX 518 + Microsoft Comfort Curve+Good Mouse Pad / Razer Mouse+Keyboard+Mousepad Combo
SMPS: go for a good modular SMPS
Monitor: Dell UltraSharp 24"/ BenQ LED LCD 24"

Davidboon

Davidboon

latest to bhai ab march mai hi milega.

ek kaam kar baccha hue paise saving account kholle. march main nikaal liyo jab 5850 or 5870 ki replacement aaye.:twisted:

abhi 5850 par sab chal jayega , crysis 2 ,metro 2033 , .

so no qualms . apney budget ka mota hissa power supply ,processor and ram me spend karo , taki u get the best gaming workstation hybrid.

acha waise tumko wacom bhi to kharidni padegi shayad?

Baat to sahi hai magar jo save hua woh mere pas nahin ane wala . Aur sayd mujhe Wacom ki bhi jarurat pad sake .

thats our hobby. make other confuse :lol: we suggest so aggressively sometimes (like today in morning time) we forget in the end what was the purpose of the rig :-D

yup. you can also do 1 thing. this i not sure is possible. ATI don't have Physx. Nvidia have. but Nvidia currently isn't a good buy, ATI is. so couple both. get HD5850 + 9800GT (for physics) on a X58 + i7 930 rig. or if you want save, Phenom II 1055T + 890FX + a hell lot of OC. add to the mix 2XHD5770 in Xfire (performance equal to HD5870 @ 4-5k less) & 9800GT in 3rd slot for physics.

else say ta-ta bye-bye to gaming :lol:

i'll again say what i told before. go crossfire. its fun + save some money. get a cooler now only. not something very high end. ~3k cooler will do job well.

Its been 3 years i have brought that card , and i've lost the warranty card too :sad: . So selling it to a noob is best what i can do . But i really like your i7 + X58 idea . still i've got time till 25 to finalize the config .

ok so for OP, lets see whats possible & best. start with AMD based rig:

Processor: Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8GHz @ 9.6k
Motherboard: MSI 890FXA-GD70 @10.8k (if you want install 9800GT also) or MSI 890GXM-G65 @7.2k
Ram: Corsair 2X2Gb DDR3-1333Mhz Value @ 5.5k
Graphics Card: 2 X MSI HD5770 HAWX 1GB GDDR5 in Xfire @ 19k
PSU: Cooler Master GX-650W @ 5.5k or Cooler Master GX-750W @ 6.7k (if 3rd card in use)
Cabinet: NZXT M59 @ 3.8k
Hard Drive: Western Digital Caviar Black 500GB + Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB @ 4.8k
Monitor: BenQ 22" G2220 FULL HD LCD Monitor @ 7.5k (may go for 24" also)
Keyboard-Mouse: your choice. 2k

Total: 69.7k (if you go with a full blown PC). it includes 750W PSU + 890FX board.

or 64.9k.

total is still 10-15k less. you'll need it. add a 800VA-1.1Kva APC UPS. or maybe a 24" monitor. you get close to 80k. or use 22" & add a cooler instead. so total will be @ 80k.

with Intel, simply get i7 930 + MSI X58 pro. 3X2Gb stick. and for card, get a single HD5850 (with the 9800GT).

---------- Post added at 08:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:12 PM ----------

@mavihs, i not seen you post. also please give out the prices. also Davidboon, is UPS needed? do remember, a 550VA or 650VA will lead to immediate shutdown if electricity got problem. so do consider everything.

Davidboon

Davidboon

are you open for buying online? if yes then i can recommend you some good H/W!

CPU: 1090T
Mobo: Gigabyte 890FX - UD5/MSI 890FXA/Asus Crosshair IV Formula (good mobos for OCing)
RAM: GSkill Ripjaws 4GB Kit 1600MHz CL9
GPU: MSI 5850 TwinFrozer
HSF: Thermalright Venomous - X
Cabby: CM 690 II Advance
HDD: WD 1TB Black / WD 500GB Black (you'll need black for good performance)
K+M: Logitech MX 518 + Microsoft Comfort Curve+Good Mouse Pad / Razer Mouse+Keyboard+Mousepad Combo
SMPS: go for a good modular SMPS
Monitor: Dell UltraSharp 24"/ BenQ LED LCD 24"

is online is cheaper than going to a shop ? but my father does'nt trust Online sellers for costlier items , he is always worried about the warranty plus i can bargain while purchasing it in a shop . but then how much does Dell UltraSharp 24" costs ? .

Jaskanwar Singh

now i recommend these(hope you dont need speakers)-

Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2GHz B.E. @ 13.9k
Thermalright Ultra-120 eXtreme @ 2.7K
MSI 890GXM-G65 @ 7k
Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600MHz C9 Titanium @ 6.8k
MSI HD5770 HAWX 1GB GDDR5 *2 @ 19k
Western Digital Caviar Black 500GB @ 2.7k
LG H55N DVD @ 1k
Cooler Master GX-650W @ 5.5k
NZXT M59 @ 3.8k
BenQ 24" G2420 FULL HD LCD Monitor @ 11.3k
Logitech MX518 Laser @ 1.5k
Logitech Multimedia @ 0.4k
Numeric 1kva @ 4.2k

Total - 79.8k

aby geek

i think we should work on a 66k budget here keepeing 9k for wacom tablet as they range up from 9-28k and then run in to lacs. or you could try and win one in wacom's monthly contest . but u have to be really good coz thos damn chinkies are awesome :D

jasji aur sam ko kitna bhi bada budget dedo 5-10 k bada he dete hai , and i was talking about 66k lol me.

wonder what al mischief they will do with a 8 lacs budget?

Jaskanwar Singh

aby yar now a wacom tablet....why need yar, get a powerful rig...i am tired of suggesting
tumhe nahi pata is rig pat kitni mehnat lagai maine..first it went to 87k reduced it to 80k and now you are saying 66k....i will fall now..................

aby geek

arrey bura mat mano , phir kabhi de dena abhi 21 din hai.

till then try making an 8 laac rig :D

waise if he wont be doing digital painting, makig his short movies ,and Zbrushing he wont need wacom right away.so aap rest karlo aapki confg koi flaw nhn hai.

par jasji 1090T ka matlab nahin banta , as u might know core i7 950 will take that pricepoint soon and it will deff thrash it.
to forget that cpu seriously.

agar 950 17k bhi hoga still it will be a steal.

and sam raised mixing nvidia and ati cards. so how about msi fusion mobos.big bang is tad expensive what about the range starters?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
@saurav: tell your father to open a pc upgrade account in the bank for you, if u explain him why ull need to upgrade then he wont deny.

but i dontknow why i feel that if u operate your own account, ull waste it in movies , dates and beer cans. aur jab march ayega tab usme chavanni bhi nahin hogi:D

my friend did the exxact same thing.lol his elder brother hanged him upside down from the cieling in the room he was staying in:D

Jaskanwar Singh

fuzion benefits only for a few games and for the rest it is even slower than individual cards..WASTE

yar i am also confused what to suggest 1090 or 1055

aby geek

saurav kal monday hey , jakey concerned faculty se baat karke ao. kya curriculumn hai and what all will be taught and project is saal hai ki agle saal hai.

classes ki thodi detail le aao to thoda easy ho jayega .

coz 950 $294 ka august 18 ke baad ho jayega agar we can delay ur purchase easily, then to AMD ka matlab nahin banta cause 14k u wont get that much power from any other setup.

what are ur views about 950 jasji?

just confirmed the price drop is arnd 29th august , so op cant wait that long .
so jasji now you decide. can 1055t reach 950 wth oc?

now i recommend these(hope you dont need speakers)-

MSI 890GXM-G65 @ 7k
MSI HD5770 HAWX 1GB GDDR5 *2 @ 19k
LG H55N DVD @ 1k
NZXT M59 @ 3.8k
Logitech MX518 Laser @ 1.5k
Logitech Multimedia @ 0.4k
Numeric 1kva @ 4.2k

Total - 79.8k

nice config buddy :smile: but seriously 1090T is a looser. 4-5k for just 400Mhz increase & a unlocked multiplier. to me it just look like a bad bad decision. specially when getting a OEM cooler.

i think we should work on a 66k budget here keepeing 9k for wacom tablet as they range up from 9-28k and then run in to lacs. or you could try and win one in wacom's monthly contest . but u have to be really good coz thos damn chinkies are awesome :D

now from where tablet came? :evil: yaar OP will can go ahead with paper & pencil.

jasji aur sam ko kitna bhi bada budget dedo 5-10 k bada he dete hai , and i was talking about 66k lol me.

is baar maine 80k under bana diya pura rig (inc any UPS & cooler needed). else throw away those UPS & OEM HSF. and the rig can be brought for as low as 65k.

agar 950 17k bhi hoga still it will be a steal.

:agreed: seriously. if someone can afford a i7 930. he/she can go for a i7 950 which is like mom of 930 by just spending 3k more. or maybe less.

and sam raised mixing nvidia and ati cards. so how about msi fusion mobos.big bang is tad expensive what about the range starters?

fusion mobos need new Hydra drivers. this mobo can go ahead with default drivers. also the Nvidia will provide only physics support. no support if physics absent.

fuzion benefits only for a few games and for the rest it is even slower than individual cards..WASTE

list will become long when Lucid Hydra becomes popular. but currently i don't see a reason to get those Fuzion or Asus Crosshair IV Extreme just cause u need performance. a HD5850 will sick out a Fuzion combo for about 1/2 the price (if you consider cheapest X58, 930, etc) or Biostar 785G + 1055T. etc.

yar i am also confused what to suggest 1090 or 1055

repeating again "4-5k for just 400Mhz increase & a unlocked multiplier. to me it just look like a bad bad decision".

saurav kal monday hey , jakey concerned faculty se baat karke ao. kya curriculumn hai and what all will be taught and project is saal hai ki agle saal hai.

classes ki thodi detail le aao to thoda easy ho jayega .

coz 950 $294 ka august 18 ke baad ho jayega agar we can delay ur purchase easily, then to AMD ka matlab nahin banta cause 14k u wont get that much power from any other setup.

what are ur views about 950 jasji?

just confirmed the price drop is arnd 29th august , so op cant wait that long .
so jasji now you decide. can 1055t reach 950 wth oc?

but for the ,masses its even better news. i7 950 @ 294$. so Phenom II X6 1090T @ 200$. so Phenom II X6 1055T @ 150$. & so on.

mavihs

Techie By Heart
is online is cheaper than going to a shop ? but my father does'nt trust Online sellers for costlier items , he is always worried about the warranty plus i can bargain while purchasing it in a shop . but then how much does Dell UltraSharp 24" costs ? .
online is definitely going to be cheaper in your case! if your getting something cheaper online & getting a little costlier after bargaining which one would you go for? for warranty you'll just have to courier the H?W back to them. Dell AltraSharp going to cost around 15K (not more than that). Also you can try going for BenQ, thats also good! i would recommend going for these monitor as there quality is really good & you'll really need that as you going to be working with lightning, texture, color, etc a lot in animation.
the site i would recommend is SMC International - One Stop Shop for all your Hardware Need !. its Delhi based & i really like there service(been buying H/W from them for over 2 years).

PS: i'm also doing animation!

keepeing 9k for wacom tablet as they range up from 9-28k and then run in to lacs. or you could try and win one in wacom's monthly contest .
+1
tell me more about the monthly contest! :))
nice config buddy :smile: but seriously 1090T is a looser. 4-5k for just 400Mhz increase & a unlocked multiplier. to me it just look like a bad bad decision. specially when getting a OEM cooler.
1090T is really good when in comes to rendering! plus i have also suggested a aftermarket HSF! also the OP is going to OC so 1090T is going to give him a really good OCing space!

now from where tablet came? :evil: yaar OP will can go ahead with paper & pencil.
tablet really comes in handy in animation. it halps inscrease productivity a lottttt.

:agreed: seriously. if someone can afford a i7 930. he/she can go for a i7 950 which is like mom of 930 by just spending 3k more. or maybe less.
1090T is still going to be better for rendering specially after OCing it!

aby geek

mavihs though i agree with you almost but seriuosly 1090t is crap vs i7 950.

its a $562 proccy for god's sake, bloomfields topline are allrounders. and you can over clock that too.

and the thing it is stepping down two brackets in the price.so its deffinitely a steal.

wacom ki site par community tab main contest section main jao. just enter with your artwork and you may win the tablet mentioned if your in top 3.:)

or waise bhi yaar students mushkil se 1000 frames se jyada render karenge to cores wont make much difference ,unthreaded apps clock speed he prefer karengee.

core i7 950 is 3.06 for 294$ after aug 29 so think.

Davidboon

Davidboon

lol what a luck . my hdd crashed today . so ill have to wait till 12 for my hdd replacement . i have a WD one . i lost my bill but a shopkeeper said now service center people only need serial number of hdd and no bill of purchase to replace hdd . is it true ?

mavihs

Techie By Heart
lol what a luck . my hdd crashed today . so ill have to wait till 12 for my hdd replacement . i have a WD one . i lost my bill but a shopkeeper said now service center people only need serial number of hdd and no bill of purchase to replace hdd . is it true ?
yup!!!!!!!!!!

Davidboon

Davidboon

Guys i have made my mind to buy a single 5870 now and add another one when the price drops and i think going AMD will be a lot cheaper until some reliable INTEL counterpart is up .

Davidboon

Davidboon

Summing it up i have decided on this rig . i would like all of your suggestions on this rig .

Processor : AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition Thuban 3.2GHz : 14,800
Motherboard : MSI 890FXA-GD70 : 10,800
Ram : GSkill Ripjaws 4GB Kit 1600MHz : 6,750
Hdd : Western Digital Caviar Black 500GB : 2,700
Graphic card : Sapphire Radeon HD5870 1GB DDR5 : 22,000
Cabinet : NZXT M59 : 3,750
Power Supply : CORSAIR 650W ATX12V : 6,500
Monitor : BenQ 22" G2220 FULL HD : 7,950

Total : :75,250

all of these prices are from Theitwares.com , please suggest me the shop where i can get them all and the seller must be a helpful one .

Jaskanwar Singh

MSI 890GXM-G65 @ 7k
Sapphire Radeon HD5870 1GB DDR5 @ 22k
NZXT M59 @ 3.8k

Total-75.7k

Davidboon

Davidboon

MSI 890GXM-G65 @ 7k
Sapphire Radeon HD5870 1GB DDR5 @ 22k
NZXT M59 @ 3.8k

Total-75.7k

perfect ! , but ill go with MSI 890FXA-GD70 because of its better build quality plus 4 pcie slots . :p