Some info about PS2

Discussion in 'Gamerz' started by vaibhav_jain, Oct 7, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vaibhav_jain

    vaibhav_jain GOD

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi
    I have a query related to PS2. Is it possible to play games like GTA4, NFS current versions(i.e.shift, nitro, undercover) and games like crysis. I am asking this because i have the budget of 6K max. to purchase a graphics card which i choose zotac 9600gt eco edition 1gb.

    Also please tell me which is more better choice "PS2" or "GFX CARD":lol:
     
  2. furious_gamer

    furious_gamer Excessive happiness

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,282
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore
    @vaibhav_jain

    No way you can play GTA 4 with PS2 :lol: :D, also none of the games you mentioned. It meant to play games like GTA:SA , RE 4 etc.

    So better option will be a Graphics Card. For 6k,you'll get a Palit 9800GT. But make sure you have a better PSU to handle that card.

    Please dont go for eco edition. Its underclocked and not meant to play games at full glory even @ 1280x1024. A plain 9600GT will beat it. So you're choice will be :

    Palit 9800GT 512MB DDR3 - 5.5k
    Palit 9600GT Sonic Edition 512MB DDR3 - 5.5 k
    Palit HD4850 512MB DDR3 - 6.2k
    Zotac 9800GT 512MB DDR3 - 6k

    Just choose the right one. if you dont have a power supply to handle them, just go for this combo :

    9600GT 512MB DDR3 - 5k
    Powersafe Silver 500W - 1.2k

    Or simply go for HD4670 512MB GDDR3 (4.5k) ones from Sapphire,MSI.(Personally i donn't recommend this for you as your budget looks good for a healthy upgrade)
     
  3. OP
    OP
    vaibhav_jain

    vaibhav_jain GOD

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi
    i have corsair vx450w PSU. please tell what are the prices of 9800GT 1gb zotac card. also i have gigabyte g31m es2l motherboard and pentium D 3.0 GHz proccy and 1.5GB of DDR2 memory having speed 667MHz.
    So please recommend me the card according to my config. also tell me one thing corsair vx450w psu only have 6 pin power connector for the gfx card so if the above said card have 8 pin power connector then what should i do?
     
  4. OP
    OP
    vaibhav_jain

    vaibhav_jain GOD

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi
    well i chose this card for myself Zotac 9800GT ZT-98GES3P-FSP.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    vaibhav_jain

    vaibhav_jain GOD

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi
    ********bump
     
  6. hell_storm2006

    hell_storm2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, Nagpur, Pune
    Well what help do you need. You have got the card haven't you?
     
  7. furious_gamer

    furious_gamer Excessive happiness

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,282
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Well they'll give some kinda connector pin to resolve it, or else buy one.(Won't cost much :D)

    I don't think you can unleash the card's power cause you're proccy will be a severe bottleneck. What monitor(guess you have a 19") do you have?

    Also upgrade the RAM by removing that 512MB module and add another 2GB module to increase the performance.Otherwise 9800GT looks like a sh1t in that case.
     
  8. JojoTheDragon

    JojoTheDragon .

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,785
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Guwahati
    ^ yes dude. His proccy also not powerful enough juce up the beast. Upgrading needed.
     
  9. damngoodman999

    damngoodman999 damnbadman666

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,474
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Coimbatore
    yes increasing ram should be gr8

    Try to sell the Proccy & mobo , spend 2K extra get Athlon X2 240 + Nvidia 680a chipset board for 2.4K
     
  10. OP
    OP
    vaibhav_jain

    vaibhav_jain GOD

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi
    i have 18.5" LCD and also at this time i can only upgrade my system with the gfx card. so no money for proccy and MB. if i purchase 9800gt then can i be able to play games on it.
     
  11. furious_gamer

    furious_gamer Excessive happiness

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,282
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Bangalore
    @vaibhav_jain

    As i said, in processor dependent Games, you'll get a severe FPS decrease, and maybe a lag too. Your processor will be a severe bottleneck and of course you can play games but i cannot assure that it'll give you the same performance that a E7400+9800GT give.

    So just buy it now, save up and upgrade the mobo and proccy later(later,may be soon) to let the green daemon to blast in every games.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page