Post the dumbest thing you've ever heard about technology :cool:

Extreme Gamer

僕はガンダム!
Vendor
I don't remenber the question as this happened in 1st or second sem. (I'm currently at the end of 5th sem.). It was related to radiation and we had to find the incoming rate of electrons for some provided conditions.

After his statement I asked him what would be the rate of incoming electron if 3 electrons arrived in 2 seconds. He was like [IMGG]*www.larryberkelhammer.com/wp-content/images/Sad-dog-face.jpeg[/IMGG]

He got confused. Probably because he mixed up electrons with charge quantization. Which means he needs to review everything about electronics that he's studied.

rakesh_ic

Absolutely. Bigger screen = better phone for Sansung followers.

What makes you think so dumb?? Having a bigger screen is a personal choice, I have a note 2 and my wife has a S3. Doesnt mean I have a better phone or I am a Samsung brand ambasaddor. I bought them at launch and I wanted a bigger screen compared to S3 and thats about it. BTW, if you have ever used an amoled screen you will know y will someone stick to the samsung phones inspite of facing a crappy build quality.

I am not talking in comparison to any other models out there other than samsung craps.

harshilsharma63

DIY FTW!
What makes you think so dumb?? Having a bigger screen is a personal choice, I have a note 2 and my wife has a S3. Doesnt mean I have a better phone or I am a Samsung brand ambasaddor. I bought them at launch and I wanted a bigger screen compared to S3 and thats about it. BTW, if you have ever used an amoled screen you will know y will someone stick to the samsung phones inspite of facing a crappy build quality.

I am not talking in comparison to any other models out there other than samsung craps.

You are not a Samsung follower and you wanted bigger screen for some reason. For Samsung followers, it's mostly bigger the better.
Getting phone with bigger screen doesn't make you a samsung follower but getting a samsung phone makes you go in that direction.

I think you misunderstood me.

CommanderShawnzer

Steam High Templar
Just yesterday I suggest my friend to buy LG Nexus 4 for her budget 24k. Funny thing is that she agreed to buy it. But after going to mobile shop that shopkeeper told her to buy Galaxy Mega and she refused me by saying tula kaay samajhta? In hindi-Tujhe kya samjhta hai? :( Samshit's brainless dumb fanboys may be fangirls are increasing. :p

Typical Indian attitude

"You know more than shopkeeper?"

rakesh_ic

You are not a Samsung follower and you wanted bigger screen for some reason. For Samsung followers, it's mostly bigger the better.
Getting phone with bigger screen doesn't make you a samsung follower but getting a samsung phone makes you go in that direction.

I think you misunderstood me.

Again, I think its not right to say getting a samsung mobile makes you a samsung follower. In my case, as I said already, I bought S3 on launch and the risk paid off as I had no issues with it till date. (May be I am lucky). But the fact remains intact that S3 when launched was ruling the markets before HTC one surfaced and shared the market thereafter. But in case of a N2 purchase, I had no choice of a phablet other than Note2 and so had to pick it up. Having said all this, I am not a samsung fanboy and has never really appreciated certain bloatwares like samsung chat on samsung devices but I do appreciate certain goodies they pack in. I understand their strategy to cut down weight by using plastic body but i do not appreciate the cheap looking build.

Also for the understanding of people who thought S2 was a better design compared to the now design of Samsung, they had to change the design after the cheap lawsuit by Apple on the design and I think this design is gonna continue another decade.. No respite :)

sainath

Android Addicted

ankush28

Bazinga
"All Dual-sim androids are slow, because RAM will divide into two part"
"I always buy samsung because it has best resell value"
"S2 is best in 10k range, note 2 in 25k range"
"Motorola was bankrupt and owned by Google now"
"So what if Android is being developed by Google, google has bought android, PAISA THI TOH HU RELIANCE PAN KHARIDI LAU"(translate : I can even buy reliance if i have money)

ME: *imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/800x800q80/545/yg9c.jpg

deepanshuchg

"So what if Android is being developed by Google, google has bought android, PAISA THI TOH HU RELIANCE PAN KHARIDI LAU"(translate : I can even buy reliance if i have money)

The first one is the best :D :D : D

ASHISH65

:rofl:

Pic is really :rofl:.....

ankush28

Bazinga
Motorola DID go bankrupt and IS owned by Google.

yup its true
But I forgot to mention why he spoke this sentence :p
He has 15k in hand, S3 was out of budget so he was looking buy S2:facepalm:
So I suggested MOTO G...
and their bullshit started that google owns moto, moto is crap(someone added that google also owns OS that your phone using now)
the best; part all this conversation was in DESI GUJARATI accent :rofl: :lol:

yup its true
But I forgot to mention why he spoke this sentence :p
He has 15k in hand, S3 was out of budget so he was looking buy S2:facepalm:
So I suggested MOTO G...
and their bullshit started that google owns moto, moto is crap(someone added that google also owns OS that your phone using now)
the best; part all this conversation was in DESI GUJARATI accent
:rofl: :lol:
Goggal....:p . I know how hilarious it would have been .

harshilsharma63

DIY FTW!
Check out this thread: *www.thinkdigit.com/forum/technology-news/180271-tip-trick-unlock-move-your-taskbar-win-7-a.html

:facepalm: ^ 99999999999999999999999 ^ 99999999999999999999999999999999 ^ 999999999999999999999999999999999