port forwarding..........

mrintech

Off:

Cheers n e-peace.... - Ye kya Jaroori Hai? :D

e-peace = electronic peace ;)

Bhai log sab log apne apne gadgets aur computer band kar do... tabhi electronic shanti hogi ;) - aisa ashu888ashu888 bola hai ;)

zyberboy

dá ûnrêäl Kiñg
Vista's cmd prompt doesn't recognizes Telnet as a valid command or a directory or a batch file so no running it.
Do this to enable telnet in vista

Go to ControlPanel>Programs>Programs and Features> now on left u can see "Turn windows features on or off" click that, in that list find telnet at the last and enable it from there(tick),wait for some time, now u can run telnet from run menu.

ashu888ashu888

Core i7 (nehalem) Owner
Off:

Cheers n e-peace.... - Ye kya Jaroori Hai? :grin:

e-peace = electronic peace :wink:

Bhai log sab log apne apne gadgets aur computer band kar do... tabhi electronic shanti hogi :wink: - aisa ashu888ashu888 bola hai :wink:

mrintech.. !! lol.. :D:D looks like we both are the best of pals here (w'out the orkut thingy..lol..)

sumtimes i pull ur leg and sumtimes u do the same for me.... :D:D

aare yaar theek pehchaana e-peace=electronic peace...matlab use ur electronic devices but use them for ur own good and betterment and NOT for nuisance .. ;) :D
----------

Cheersn e-peace....

ashu888ashu888

Core i7 (nehalem) Owner

dude, u never sleep or wat ?? lol.. :D (look at the time of ur post, 03.11 hrs) or is it tat u get up really early ??? ;)

Plasma_Snake

Indidiot
I'm here evrytime, every where :D
That's the time I go hunting for leg pieces :D
BTW I'm strictly Vegetarian
On Topic, tell me how to port forward my UT300R2U?

pr.itdude

pr.itdude

tHe nEw gEEk......ITian
Do this to enable telnet in vista

Go to ControlPanel>Programs>Programs and Features> now on left u can see "Turn windows features on or off" click that, in that list find telnet at the last and enable it from there(tick),wait for some time, now u can run telnet from run menu.

have u tried this.........??
well its not getting clear from ur snapshots.........
yar do try using this, nothing hazardous there...........!!:)

dheeraj_kumar

Legen-wait for it-dary!
@Plasma

Are you in bridged or pppoe mode? if you are running over bridge, then you dont need port forwarding. If in pppoe, you need port forwarding.

ubersoldat

Deadly Creature Me!
@Plasma . Pls check the given link

*www.sumedh.info/articles/port-forwarding-utstarcom-ut300r2u-bsnl.html

Bye :D

Plasma_Snake

Indidiot
Answer me dudeZ and yes leg eating is going to continue till mid Jan, the time my exams get over. Wanna hear my secret recipe for eatin' legs? ;) :D

Install or Enable the telnet program if Vista does not provide one by default.

Here's a helper guide: *www.tech-recipes.com/rx/1793/vista_install_telnet_client/

If its still not possible via telnet, find an alternative firmware that has better options.

Rollercoaster

-The BlacKCoaT Operative-
I made a related post some time ago. check it out.

Port Forwarding solution for Dataone's new Siemens SL2-141 ADSL router/modem *upload.wikimedia.org/skins/monobook/external.png
(works for other models too)

ubersoldat

Deadly Creature Me!
Checkd ur scrn shot man. :( . Try to remove that connection and set a new router connection in PPPoE mode. Donno whether it works or not :confused::(:confused: . Just try.