Please suggest 20" or 22" LCD Monitor for gaming under 15K

Status
Not open for further replies.

codehammer

Right off the assembly line
I have a Samsung SynMaster 753s 17" CRT monitor that started ghosting recently. Since its around 4 yrs old, I think its time I replaced it.

I had built a rig recently, and asking around for the ViewSonic 19" CRT I found it priced (9K~10K) similarly to LCD Monitors at the same size . So I'm thinking that maybe I should go for LCD over CRT. This will be the first time I'm buying a LCD Monitor.

My primary usage is for gaming. Secondary usages are for browsing the web, and watching movies.

Please suggest a 20" or 22" LCD monitor that will fit my usage needs. Ideally I'd like this to be around 12K, but I'm willing to stretch my budget till 15K. The Monitor sizes I have in mind are from 20" till 22". I have a NVidia 8600GT with Dual DVI outputs, so monitors with DVI connectors are preferred. The brands I have in mind are Dell, ViewSonic, Samsung, LG, & Acer.

Please let me know if it makes sense to stick to CRT monitors or should I make the leap over to LCD?

If it matters, I'm in B'lore

Gigacore

Dreamweaver
I just bought one from samsung today, have a look at this: *www.thinkdigit.com/forum/showpost.php?p=862547&postcount=1832

good monitor.. :)