Onkyo HT-S3400 Home Theater Systems Overview

S_V

In the zone
[Onkyo HT-S3400 Home Theater Systems] :

Overall Rating : 6.5/10
Rating 8.5/10 (Compared to Same League HTS)

The Basic or Beginner Home Theater System from Onkyo which was recently launched. I am not a beginner for Home Theater Systems nor a first timer to mega sound systems. In my life I've used some good and reputable brands for movie and gaming purpose.

I am already using Creative Gigaworks S750 7.1 which is costlier as well as better than Onkyo but this doesn't mean Onkyo is bad.... Onkyo is awesome product..

Preview:
*img.photobucket.com/albums/v358/sunil_9/Onkyo/1.jpg

*img.photobucket.com/albums/v358/sunil_9/Onkyo/1-1.jpg

*img.photobucket.com/albums/v358/sunil_9/Onkyo/1-2.jpg

*img.photobucket.com/albums/v358/sunil_9/Onkyo/1-3.jpg

*img.photobucket.com/albums/v358/sunil_9/Onkyo/1-4.jpg

*img.photobucket.com/albums/v358/sunil_9/Onkyo/2.jpg

*img.photobucket.com/albums/v358/sunil_9/Onkyo/3.jpg

*img.photobucket.com/albums/v358/sunil_9/Onkyo/4.jpg

*img.photobucket.com/albums/v358/sunil_9/Onkyo/5.jpg

*img.photobucket.com/albums/v358/sunil_9/Onkyo/6.jpg

*img.photobucket.com/albums/v358/sunil_9/Onkyo/7.jpg

*img.photobucket.com/albums/v358/sunil_9/Onkyo/8.jpg

*img.photobucket.com/albums/v358/sunil_9/Onkyo/9.jpg

*img.photobucket.com/albums/v358/sunil_9/Onkyo/10.jpg

*img.photobucket.com/albums/v358/sunil_9/Onkyo/11.jpg

*img.photobucket.com/albums/v358/sunil_9/Onkyo/12.jpg

Categories:
Build Quality:

Plastic and wood are used in this Home Theater system. Plastic is used on upper surfaces of satellite speakers. The build is strong and solid. They are little heavier than they seem, especially the front Speakers and Centre. Rear speakers are a little lightt but overall solid. Strong speakers.. Some may not like the glossy feeling but actually I liked it.