Norge 1000 GOLD+Sony SS-GN88D Speakers(My new PC audio seup)

RishiGuru

Broken In
Norge 1000 GOLD + Sony SS-GN88D

This my new PC audio setup.

*www.freeimagehosting.net/t/8c871.jpg

*www.freeimagehosting.net/t/9c86d.jpg

These Sony SS-GN88D bookshelves speakers belongs to a Sony Mini-Hifi System MHC-GN77D that a guy bought six years back at Rs.28,000/--. This guy is a total noob in audio department, and sold these speakers to me at Rs.1500/- a pair. I later bought the satellites for 100/- each from the same person.

I also came into contact with an audio enthusiast who had bought the Norge 1000 GOLD + Norge Millennium Speakers at June,2011 from mumbai and wants to sell the amplifier at 10K because he is going for an upgrade to Marantz or NAD :eek:hyeah:. Since the amplifier is just a month old, 10K was GOLD deal actually, since in Kolkata it will cost me near about 12K.

Norge Audio website : Norge Audio

Here is a link where one can buy the Norge 1000 : Norge 1000 Concerto Gold

Now, I had a very tight budget of INR 12K, so getting the entire setup at at (Rs. 10,000 + Rs.1500 + Rs.300) for my PC audio is more than I ever dreamed about.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Norge 1000 GOLD, 2 channel integrated audio amplifier specification:

Output at different loads(RMS) : 125W X 2 @ 4 ohms
100W X 2 @ 6 ohms
80W X 2 @ 8 ohms

Frequency Response : 10Hz - 80Hz + 0.5db
THD : < 0.04%
Input Sensitivity : 500mv
Input : AUX / DVD / Tuner
Gross Weight : 8.75 Kg
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sony SS-GN88D Speaker specification:

Speaker System: 3-way, 4-units, bass-reflex type (magnetically shielded)
Speaker Units:
Subwoofer : 8 inch X 1
Mid woofer : 3 inch X 2
Tweeter : 2 inch X 1

Rated Power : 150W per speaker
Nominal Impedence : 6 ohms
Dimension: 265 X 415 X 320 mm
Mass: 8.7 kg approx per speaker
----------------------------------------------------------------------------