Nokia Lumia 800 v/s Dell Venue Pro or anyother.....Help me choose a mobile / tablet

niranjanwagh

Right off the assembly line
Hi there
Digit Team,

I am really excited to get the Digit Collector’s Edition Dec 2011 issue in my hand a couple of days ago. I am a subscriber to Digit Magazine. I wish to buy a new mobile phone in very near future as my Nokia N95, a six year old has started giving me trouble. I am elaborating a few points here which I would consider while buying. I request you to help me choose based on the same. I have no budget as such; I just want a superb rugged mobile.

At present I am using Nokia N95 and N97 phones. I got 3G MTNL connection and do full use of it; downloading content, music etc and all the features of these phones I have been using.

1. I have been using Nokia mobiles since last 12 years and have faith in Nokia as they got a rugged architecture, good availability of spares and ample service centres. However I am open to other companies subject to above compliance.

2. What is the difference in Android and Windows 7 OS? Which one is more superior? Which one I should go for?

3. I have come across Nokia Lumia 800, Dell Venue Pro and Dell Streak 5. I have got Dell XPS Studio 1645 laptop which is functioning superb and Dell service too is excellent.

4. I need a phone which is fast and preferably Windows 7.5 with ample memory or support for memory card. What is the difference between a tablet and a smartphone / mobile and which one I should go for? I am new to it so asking you, do I go for a tablet when I have a laptop and mobiles like N95 & 97?

5. You can suggest me from the above mentioned phones or any other phones which you feel may be suitable for me. I would also consider the functionality like a computer in new phone.

6. Do you have any reviews about the phones which you will be suggesting; if yes then please send me the links so I too can see for myself?