Nokia 6233 with Tata Indicom Or Reliance

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by nishantv2003, Sep 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nishantv2003

    nishantv2003 We Both Have a Mouse!!!

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    M.P.
    i was just wondering that, is it possible for nokia 6233 to work with Tata Indicom or Reliance(Now days 3g sim is avaliable by these companys).

    Nokia 6233 is a WCDMA and a 3G phone

    If any 1 have any idea, pls let me know.

    thanx.
     
  2. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    3g isnt launched in india by ne sp yet
     
  3. OP
    OP
    nishantv2003

    nishantv2003 We Both Have a Mouse!!!

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    M.P.
    So, Reliance network is not 3G?
    i thought it was.
     
  4. sai_cool

    sai_cool New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    reliance is 1X cdma network.

    3G IS WCDMA, which has not yet come in India.
     
  5. mobilegeek

    mobilegeek New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi ..Phone: Nexus S White, ICE 520D
    No SP has got license for 3G till now
     
  6. OP
    OP
    nishantv2003

    nishantv2003 We Both Have a Mouse!!!

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    M.P.
    thanx 4 clearing my doubt guys,
    which service provider in your openion will be the first 2 get 3G licence?
     
  7. mobilegeek

    mobilegeek New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi ..Phone: Nexus S White, ICE 520D
    Whats that question dude :eek: .. Guessing .. Lets see what TRAI & DOT decides .. they are damm slow in their work. ohk.. BSNL, may be AirTel, Hutch, Reliance, all are eager to get it. But No one has able to provide the best quality 2 G & 2.5 G yet .. So don't expect wonders.. there are many areas where AirTel Hutch Reliance Network fails, n there are places where BSNL not works.. They should better provide the basic service first. High speed GPRS (EDGE) doesn't work properly in Delhi.. Don't know what happen to 3G... :lol:
     
  8. nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Man Reliance and Tata offer CDMA service based on Qualacomm and WCDMA is going to be the evolution of GSM networks so they are not going to support it
     
  9. Tech.Masti

    Tech.Masti New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ( 22.2° N, 88.2° E )
    but some weeks ago TRAI allow BSNL, Airtel, and Hutch for testing 3G on some selected cities.. with less sprectum....ONLY FOR TESTING...:)
     
  10. mobilegeek

    mobilegeek New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi ..Phone: Nexus S White, ICE 520D
    Until Last week they have seeked the approval .. but its not granted as yet

    Guz .... 3G has to come one day or the other

    But the point is .. Price, Quality & Performance

    I said
    They haven't provided us good service .. I have been using AirTel GPRS for long
    and have been listening to their press reports that they Launched EDGE .. then extended it ..crap
    It sucks .. theoretically .. It should have around 200kbps in EDGE .. but its not good, even bad as Dialup here.. If there are more connections .. then they need to setup more capacity .. but they arent doin that. more connection means they have more people .. means they have more profit ..So they are supposed to give more speed to us.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page