Ngage QD

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by Aniruddh, May 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Aniruddh

    Aniruddh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utopia
    hii frnz,i m going for Ngage QD..as so many people suggest this fone..basically i m goin 2 use it for listen music,games,and few softwares..so i m thinkin of going for 512MB memory card..but i m in a dilemma that if i put 512mb card then it mite not work properly..as i hav seen that in 6600..it really slows down and hangs a lot wid 512mb..so i dont wanna compromise in the performance of the fone at the same time i want all those 3 things in my fone..so wat u guyz hav to say..shud i opt for 512mb...or i shud settle for 256mb.
    -Is Ngage gud fone for my need or der r betta fones available?
     
  2. hemant_mathur

    hemant_mathur -- No Easter Eggs here --

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    945
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Front of my pc
    I used to have Ngage QD and now i have a NGage (not QD ... the original one) .. and believe me both are not a good phones. With QD u will start to have lots of sw probs like hangups etc pretty soon .. also its rubber band that encircles it becomes loose very frequently inticing visits to nokia service centre. Also its a very old phone .. not worth investing now .. do check out other models that of series 60 so u can use Ngage sw on them also.
     
  3. sanju

    sanju Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanx for the suggestion
    eralier i was thinking for a Ngage QD for my brother
     
  4. phatratt

    phatratt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mysore
    ngage is not a practical phone when it comes to egronomics,if u r a sms junkie,it will drive u nuts due to keys laid out on one side of the phone.Both qd and 6600 have slow processors hence u will find them taking long tome to load,switch on,etc.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    Aniruddh

    Aniruddh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utopia
    thanks a lot for ur inputs...i m really shocked...nywayz now i m plannin 2 get sum other fone..instead of ngage..u guyz really changed my mind.
     
  6. Official Techie

    Official Techie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere in motherboard
    man if u want ngage not behave like windows never put card over 256 mb
     
  7. aku

    aku Gonna make it BiG

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Familiar with Java... SORRY POINTER NOT ALLOWED!!!
    dude go fr 6630.. its cheap.. though a bit costlier dan qd... but worth its bucks... well u can use dat as a mp3 player, play wid lots n lots of sw apps... use it as a cam/webcam and da list goez on..
    plus it ha support fr stereo headset and has gotta verrry fast proccy.
     
  8. maharajadhiraj

    maharajadhiraj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata

    I completely agree, though I feel the sound quality isn't all that great. You could also try W550i, but its only drwback is that it does not hv an expandable memory, else its an EXCELLENT phone, belive me.
     
  9. prophet of the pimps

    prophet of the pimps New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bombay, India
    get a nokia 2100 and spend the rest of the money on getting a PSP. bigger screen, better speakers and awesome pefromance.
     
  10. OP
    OP
    Aniruddh

    Aniruddh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utopia
    Was that a joke prophet???nywayz...well can anyone temme how much..SE K700i & Z530i(just launched) costs??K508i has been discontinued??is it available in the market?for how much??
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2006
  11. tinku dhar

    tinku dhar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    gangtok
    hey aniruddh,

    watever others says bout n-gage ............. but i will still tell u to go for n-gage QD im not tellin u tht SE K700i and etcetc r not gud they r but N-gage is is very different frm others......

    u can play new n-gage games ...... wat more u need .... m8

    and many softwares r there .... already

    u can buy and pm to me i will give u all

    regards:)
     
  12. OP
    OP
    Aniruddh

    Aniruddh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utopia
    thanks a lot tinku...but i already bought SE Z530i..day b4 yesterday...well it was urgent and i liked this fone so bought this one.still thanks a lot.
     
  13. montsa007

    montsa007 ~Bulletproof Monk~

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    "waste of money man"



    u will realise it later
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page