1. Hi Guest
    We are running a survey about laptop service in India, and we'd love your inputs. Please help us improve the quality of laptop servicing, and if you've had any bad experiences, now is the time to be heard.
    Take the survey

nero refuses to be installed

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by agrim, Dec 3, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. agrim

    agrim New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    around meself
    i had copied nero 6.3.1.12 OEM CD from my friend
    the problem i that on other computers it gets intalled but on my computer it refuses to insalled even after formatting
    the problem with nero is that when it reaches the AudioPlayerPlugins it gives an error saying that cannot copy defConverter.dll
    InCD also stops while copying InCD.exe
    help!!!
     
  2. Sourabh

    Sourabh Laptoping

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,206
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    first un-install the previous version of nero you have
    mebbe this prob is due to the previous installation of nero
     
  3. kl_ravi

    kl_ravi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ತುಮಕೂರು, ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ
    Copying OEM cd's from friends amounts to software piracy. :twisted:

    Moreover the CD's bundled along with the CD writers are for that particular brand only. For example if the software is bundled with Samsung CD writer, then it will not work for LG cd writer.

    Why don't you use the application which was shipped on Digit CD's recently. :)
     
  4. aunlead

    aunlead New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    e@com
    which OS are u using???

    have u tried other versions of nero...even older 1's...try upgrading from older version....
     
  5. yehmeriidhain

    yehmeriidhain New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    uninstall previous versions & install a new one! again
     
  6. SHell

    SHell New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    YOU CAN'T SEE ME
    try installing the latest version of Nero
     
  7. h4ck3r

    h4ck3r Guest

    PL beleive me...

    There is no need to format yo hdd for silly things ..Never ask yo comp engg to solve the problem ..they alwayz wanna format hdd for nothing ...
    Try solving the problem without formatting ..I have not formatted hdd even once after getting my pc .. Though i had a lots of problem i tackled it on my own . Why iam deviating the topic is becoz i have seen a lotsa ppl say here tht they formatted for anytihgn and everything ..thaz phunny
     
  8. h4ck3r

    h4ck3r Guest

    PL beleive me...

    There is no need to format yo hdd for silly things ..Never ask yo comp engg to solve the problem ..they alwayz wanna format hdd for nothing ...
    Try solving the problem without formatting ..I have not formatted hdd even once after getting my pc .. Though i had a lots of problem i tackled it on my own . Why iam deviating the topic is becoz i have seen a lotsa ppl say here tht they formatted for anytihgn and everything ..thaz phunny
     
  9. hitesh_hg

    hitesh_hg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NCR
    Re: PL beleive me...

    new HDD needs to be formatted atleast once... :D I haven't heard of pre-formatted hard-disks..it it actually was..maybe it was a used one...

    Hitesh
     
  10. h4ck3r

    h4ck3r Guest

    dont joke hitesh

    Iam serious and iam telling you tht after windows98 was installed i have never formatted the hdd and sorry for posting it twice..i tried deleting it..
    but it was futile i call upon the mod to delete one of the posts and leave the another one .
     
  11. hitesh_hg

    hitesh_hg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NCR
    mate i was just pulling your leg...
    what i meant was that every body has to format a HDD atleast once..

    And as far as the original thread goes please explain your problem i details (OS etc)...coz once somehow some how my Nero's registry was screwed up and it was locked. All i had to do was inherent it permissions..delete it and reinstall again...

    I believe yours is a different problem...
    Hitesh
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page