need to wake up when power comes

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by liquidsnake, Nov 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. liquidsnake

    liquidsnake New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hello friends
    i am facing a little problem
    i download whole night but sometimes when power is interrupted my lappy goes to standby at 3% battery, but doesnt resume when power comes :cry:
    i tried a lot of softwares that suggest that wake up from standby, hibernate etc but they couldnt wake my lappy

    plz help me get the soln :-(
     
  2. toofan

    toofan Active Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2,197
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Haldwani(Nainital)
    I think the setting would be anywhere in Bios. If I am wrong please correct me.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    liquidsnake

    liquidsnake New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the lappy i use is zenith director plus ultra it says "insyde h2 bios"
    n i culdnt find the wake on power option
    2nd thing
    my sys is set to be forced to stand by n i want the system to resume from standby
    plz someone help
     
  4. CA50

    CA50 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1,010
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    GraveYard
    can`t say correctly but there should be an option like "Restore on power" with options like ON,OFF and LAST STAGE. That option is on my bios. That may not be found in lappy`s bios.
     
  5. lywyre

    lywyre Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Chennai/Vellore, TN
    Change your power options to shut down the laptop when the battery is 3%. That way, I guess, the laptop my power on when the power comes (change the settings accordingly in BIOS - Power settings)
     
  6. OP
    OP
    liquidsnake

    liquidsnake New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no luck
    there is no wake on power option :(
     
  7. sakumar79

    sakumar79 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,445
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Madurai
    Is the power cut scheduled (i.e, you know the time of cut)? Then, instead of letting the system go to sleep automatically at 3% battery, you can set it to sleep at set time (some time after the start of cut when you estimate the battery may be around 15-20%) and then rewake 5 minutes after power resumes...

    Arun
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page