red dragon
Master troll
The names Nokia and symbian is enough to stay away.c'mon yaar, 5MP cam, querty, wifi 3g and killer looks and not to mention the all time new symbian OS 60. for just 13k. It is a killer phone in that price range. don u agree?
The names Nokia and symbian is enough to stay away.
These are the only reasons..I keep choosing Nokia..different views as always![]()
Strange,you are quality conscious but you still prefer nokia!Wake up!!Those Korean companies have improved a lot over the last couple of years,and your favourite Finnish giants are going backwards.What has nokia given us in last one year?Some overpriced N series phones(except N86),their so called hi-end phone N97 was a joke,5800 was good only because it was cheap and now that geometry box they called N900.I am no fan of Samsung or LG,but atleast they are trying to improve,I have used a samsung omnia hd,it has the same crappy symbian o.s as in nokia N97 but somehow it is a far superior than N97.I am waiting for Nokia N8 ..but seriously speaking, who told you I have not tried other OS's..I wrote that Nokia and symbian are the only reasons..I keep choosing, I tried wm, andriod developer edition, motorola linux etc..but I never trusted the quality of samsung and I will never buy samsung,lg products..they are cheap made in korea and these phones doesn't have any standards (in my opinion).
I am waiting for Nokia N8 ..but seriously speaking, who told you I have not tried other OS's..I wrote that Nokia and symbian are the only reasons..I keep choosing, I tried wm, andriod developer edition, motorola linux etc..but I never trusted the quality of samsung and I will never buy samsung,lg products..they are cheap made in korea and these phones doesn't have any standards (in my opinion).
Oh,I forgot about e6,I had one and I used to love it.Bought it when I was doing MD,oh man!those were the days.
Then how come Nokia uses components made by those cheap made in Korea companies. Most of the display screens used by Nokia are either made by Samsung or LG. Not just nokia, most of the other manufacturers use displays. processors, ROM's, Flash memory made by Samsung/LG. Even Dell, HP, Compaq use samsung/LG/Viewsonic panels in their Laptops.
Wake up *www.samsung.com/global/business/semiconductor/products/Products.html
These are just some of the OEM suppliers for Nokia viz, AU Optronics, Chungwa Picture Tubes, Hitachi Displays, LG Display, Philips Electronics, Samsung SDI, Seiko Epson, Sharp, Tatung and Toshiba.
I'm no fan of either samsung or Lg, but think before you speak instead of bashing blindly.
How come samsung semiconductors is top OEM supplier if they didn't have any standards???
Nokia used to have some innovative models in past , not now. It's Time to move on.
@Red Dragon
Monta vista Linux may be, the one used in Moto Rokr E6.
Strange,you are quality conscious but you still prefer nokia!Wake up!!Those Korean companies have improved a lot over the last couple of years,and your favourite Finnish giants are going backwards.What has nokia given us in last one year?Some overpriced N series phones(except N86),their so called hi-end phone N97 was a joke,5800 was good only because it was cheap and now that geometry box they called N900.I am no fan of Samsung or LG,but atleast they are trying to improve,I have used a samsung omnia hd,it has the same crappy symbian o.s as in nokia N97 but somehow it is a far superior than N97.
It hardly matters wheather they are made in Korea or Finland.BTW iphone is designed in California but assembled in China. Oh,forgot to ask one thing ,what motorola linux are you talking about?
*alturl.com/qone
Have you tried the galaxy series?? Then we'll talk about touch response. I don't understand you are comparing Nokia's resistive touch screens with Samsung's Capacitive models. For your info even the cheapest corby has better response than 5800, you can try it yourselfHow cool is the touch screen of samsung ?? One model of corby and they launched 12-14 models of same products...What about the quality of customer care samsung has ??
WHEN?? when half of the market is running after corby pro and stuff, when would they release??wait for Nokia C series which come out next month...
WHEN?? when half of the market is running after corby pro and stuff, when would they release??
When you have a demand for a product you should en-cash it. If nokia would have launched N900 when it had a huge following, many would have bought it. So is the case with X6 and now the 'C' series??
Please read the topic of the forum! He needs a phone in 12k, android phones just only start begening form that range or if i am not wrong a bit higher. Maybe a few do come, but they are all entry level, correct me if i am wrong.
And as far as ur assumption of the C series goes, its releasing on 15th July, and i have personally seen a C6 and i can vouch for its querty and software, yes agreed its nothing like the so called "android" but sir its an excellent buy for 12.5-13k. I'm no ambassador of NOKIA as i bought my bro a samsung monte with capacitive touch day b4, but i am smart enough to realize that at 12-13k even without a capacitive touch, it beats all models of samsung in the same range hands down.
If u have used the C6 and then ur saying this statement then ur a hypocrite, else a fool.
so please b4 attcking someones thread next time, consider that fact that ppl over come here to actually ask for favors in helping them buy a gadget and not for a show of ur personal EGO and hatred against NOKIA. Yes the symbain is gettin slowly phased out, but it KICKED ass, and as far as i'm concerned it still has some juice left in it.
[/quote]TO THE THREAD STARTER : my suggestion is u wait just for about 15 days or so till the C series comes out, if it is a flop, well this guy is always there for other suggestions i guess
---------- Post added at 10:34 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:28 AM ----------
please visit this and decide for your self: *www.91mobiles.com/compare/Samsung/I5700+Galaxy+Spica/vs/Nokia/C6/vs/LG/KP550+Rip+Curl.html
i always trust NOKIA
go for either Nokia N79 or if u can increase ur budget by 1K than go for Nokia C6 (@13K)
Sir, b4 u read further on u must know that i write this with no personal grudge, how can i when i don't even knw u.
anyway's commin to the point, please try to understand that a lot of people, more or less like myself visit this forum looking for valuable suggestions and considering, we buy our cell phones and other electronics. Maybe u are a hotshot but ppl like us don't have the luxury of buying a cell phone every month!
Yes the latest platform is the android and its fast and blah blah blah, and if i had the cash and all, "we" don need ppl like u to tell me to get the android platform, even the uneducated shpkeeper knows that and he can well guide us through!
Please read the topic of the forum! He needs a phone in 12k, android phones just only start begening form that range or if i am not wrong a bit higher. Maybe a few do come, but they are all entry level, correct me if i am wrong.
And as far as ur assumption of the C series goes, its releasing on 15th July, and i have personally seen a C6 and i can vouch for its querty and software, yes agreed its nothing like the so called "android" but sir its an excellent buy for 12.5-13k. I'm no ambassador of NOKIA as i bought my bro a samsung monte with capacitive touch day b4, but i am smart enough to realize that at 12-13k even without a capacitive touch, it beats all models of samsung in the same range hands down.
If u have used the C6 and then ur saying this statement then ur a hypocrite, else a fool.
so please b4 attcking someones thread next time, consider that fact that ppl over come here to actually ask for favors in helping them buy a gadget and not for a show of ur personal EGO and hatred against NOKIA. Yes the symbain is gettin slowly phased out, but it KICKED ass, and as far as i'm concerned it still has some juice left in it.
Ur post show u have a lot of knowledge in this field most probably more than me, so stop being a je&k and help us genuinely instead of blabbering on to ppl and suggesting them to stay away from Symbian.
TO THE THREAD STARTER : my suggestion is u wait just for about 15 days or so till the C series comes out, if it is a flop, well this guy is always there for other suggestions i guess
---------- Post added at 10:34 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:28 AM ----------
please visit this and decide for your self: *www.91mobiles.com/compare/Samsung/I5700+Galaxy+Spica/vs/Nokia/C6/vs/LG/KP550+Rip+Curl.html
Sir, b4 u read further on u must know that i write this with no personal grudge, how can i when i don't even knw u.
anyway's commin to the point, please try to understand that a lot of people, more or less like myself visit this forum looking for valuable suggestions and considering, we buy our cell phones and other electronics. Maybe u are a hotshot but ppl like us don't have the luxury of buying a cell phone every month!
I think you are knowledgeable enough that I suggested spica for 12K,not even a penny higher. I haven't suggested X10 or Desire or N1, for you to say that.Yes the latest platform is the android and its fast and blah blah blah, and if i had the cash and all, "we" don need ppl like u to tell me to get the android platform, even the uneducated shpkeeper knows that and he can well guide us through!
Precisely that is what I was asking. Seeing it is one thing & using it for a brief period is another. You just can't judge a phone by going through it for a short period.And as far as ur assumption of the C series goes, its releasing on 15th July, and i have personally seen a C6 and i can vouch for its querty and software, yes agreed its nothing like the so called "android" but sir its an excellent buy for 12.5-13k.
This shows that you have never tried them personally before making such statements. Mind you, you don't need to be some hotshot to try out mobiles, you can just borrow it from friends or else try them in a shop.I'm no ambassador of NOKIA as i bought my bro a samsung monte with capacitive touch day b4, but i am smart enough to realize that at 12-13k even without a capacitive touch, it beats all models of samsung in the same range hands down.
self contradictory statements!!!! So you want a person to spend his hard earned cash on some EOL product, when he can go for a better phone at same cost.so please b4 attcking someones thread next time, consider that fact that ppl over come here to actually ask for favors in helping them buy a gadget and not for a show of ur personal EGO and hatred against NOKIA. Yes the symbain is gettin slowly phased out, but it KICKED ass, and as far as i'm concerned it still has some juice left in it.
Ur post show u have a lot of knowledge in this field most probably more than me, so stop being a je&k and help us genuinely instead of blabbering on to ppl and suggesting them to stay away from Symbian.
We always areTO THE THREAD STARTER : my suggestion is u wait just for about 15 days or so till the C series comes out, if it is a flop, well this guy is always there for other suggestions i guess
Half of the specs are crap my friend, a small suggestion, try to use some reputed sites if you want to compare specs
I'm saying it again 12k is not a small amount to gamble with wrong choice.+1+1+1+1+1+1 ha ha..very nice specially the beginning "sir"
This thread should be made sticky...coz till the time I wrote some burst blowing down..I want others to follow
Funny peoples fighting for a thread for 12k phones including me..guys we're not Samsung or Nokia ambassadors ?? are we ??
He meant out of the box Divx/ Xvid support, you want to compare third party codecs here, I'm in@desi you mentioned that spica support divx..lol Do you know nokia 5800xm support it too ??
We tried all the voodoo stuff on 5800 before keeping it away my friendI think most of you samsung lovers haven't tried the full juice of 5800xm capabilities..the customization, freaky music, amazing list of software,games...etc.

I think I said this before, 5800's speaker output rocks, jack output samsung scores better.Can you compare the sound quality of Samsung phones with Nokia ?? If you're than there is no point in explaining further.
Does 800mhz processor and andriod makes samsung phones up than nokia ??lol
seriously you even want to compare this If you really knew what you are talking about, then I think you might know that 65K was the limit that Android 1.5 had on all devices irrespective of what the display is capable of. FYI Spica is 16M capable, check the specs from some reputed sites, not crappy ones.off course I forget to write its about TFT Capacitive Touchscreen, 65K Colors of Spica vs TFT Touchscreen, 16M Colors of Nokia 5800xm...lol
No its about 320X480 display size of spica vs 640X360 display size of 5800xm ??
No its about 3G of spica and HSDPA- 3.6 Mbps of nokia 5800 ??
Audio player of Spica -MP3 / AMR / AAC / AAC+ / E-AAC+ vs nokia 5800xm MP3, AAC, AAC+, EAAC+, WMA, WAV, RA, M4A (Apple Lossless), MP4, AMR ?
3.2 Mega Pixels Camera With Autofocus of spica or 3.2 Mega Pixels With Dual LED Flash & Autofocus
*www.91mobiles.com/compare/Samsung/I5700+Galaxy+Spica/vs/Nokia/C6/vs/LG/KP550+Rip+Curl.html
@neeraj, I said this before and I am telling again. Why are you looking at paper specs when comoaring?
1. Spica display Is 16m color tft.
2. Spica has HSDPA.
3. Even with lower resolution, Spica display looks much better
4. Spica audio quality is very neutral and intact better than 5890xm's audio quality
5. And please don't tell ke about apps. ovi store literally sucks when compared to Android market.
6. Though 5800 xm has 3.2 mp camera, it sucks. same is with Spica cam too.
7. By divx playback, I meant out if the box support.
8. More importantly, Google Search, Maps, Gmail, YouTube, Calendar, Google Talk integration. you can say that you can install apps for the same but it come nowhere close to what a feature integrated into the OS gives.
it is the overall functionality of Android with nicely built hardware is what makes Spica so good.
so stop lolling and get your facts right!
<quote>
Does 800mhz processor and andriod makes samsung phones up than nokia ??lol
</quote>
Classic fanboyism! Such comments make it only worse.
"