Need BIKE Recommendation

ramkumarvcbe

the Warrior
Hi guys,

I'm looking to buy a bike. I'm choosing to buy it using EMI. I can pay upto 20k in advance. My preffred model is Pulsar 220/200 or (any CC bike from Pulsar series). I'm a novice in bike riding. Is this bike suits my need since I'm just a beginner. Many of friends are asking me not to buy the 220 variant since they're saying I'm not that much physically strong-enough(I'm a 5.8 footer and weighing about 60kgs, lean/slim, AND not a GYM goer) to handle this kind of heavy bike. But, I'm curious and ready to handle. Any feedback from a Pulsar user?

If you guys are not recommending Pulsar then which one would be best for me? I do not need recommendation for bikes costing over 1 Lakh.

What is your budget?
- upto 1 lakh.

Your height & body build (lean/medium/heavy).
- Height: 5'.8" , Build:LEAN/SLIM

Looking for 100cc or 125cc or 150cc or >200cc?
- 150 cc to 220 cc

How many KMs do you travel everyday?
- I will travel around 50 kms during weekdays, and 100 kms during weekends.

How do you intend to travel most of the times- Alone or with pillion?
- Mostly Alone (Sometimes a colleague might join me. ;) )

Looking for Naked/Semi faired or faired bikes?
-

Do you have preference to a certain brand or interested in any specific bike?
- Pulsar series

What do you want most out of your bike? (Mileage/Power).
- Pickup, Power.

Your place of stay and where you intend to buy it.
- Coimbatore.

What bikes have you owned in the past?
- None. This is my first bike.

How long do you intend to keep the bike?
- 5 yrs

Last edited:

anirbandd

Conversation Architect
since your are a novice in bike driving, i'd suggest you to postpone buuying a new bike and make do with a friend's or a 2nd hand bike.

first get familiar with gear shifting... you should know by second nature when to shift to which gear. since you will be wrong shifting while learning, it may risk breaking the gears. thats why better learn with a old bike.