1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

My internet

Discussion in 'Internet & WWW' started by Official Techie, Apr 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Official Techie

    Official Techie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere in motherboard
    :roll: :roll:
    Today morning when i thought to check my mails a horrobly horrible thing happened to me as i clicked on the favourite icon of IE 7 for hotmail The page showed it was loading but nothing showed on the screen this is happening with many sites but websites like google or yahoo.com are fully functional i also have opera but it is also nt doing me any good help either i have an mtnl broadband connection when i clicked on web access which comes on installing the modem from the cd to my suprise it also showed nothing. please please help me :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :( :eek:
     
  2. thecyclone2k

    thecyclone2k New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    www.solinweb.net
    Can you be more precise and use full stops, commas and paragraphs?
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Official Techie

    Official Techie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere in motherboard
    I mean that few websites like hotmail are not opening on my IE 7
     
  4. navjotjsingh

    navjotjsingh Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,924
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Delhi, India
    Try clearing the cache and cookies and try again! Check all your net connection settings!
     
  5. planetcall

    planetcall Indian by heart

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Yeah you can try refreshing by clearing all your cache and history.
    You also may try better alternative browser viz. FF or Opera.
     
  6. ashfame

    ashfame New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Delhi / Jaipur
    I think u didn't read Official Techie's post right.
    He already has Opera. The problem is with both opera & ie7.
    and i hav never tried ff, pl tell me about its adv. over opera7.23
     
  7. sknowonweb

    sknowonweb New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CHENNAI
    Just try to save web page with images in Opera . its only working with older versions.
    FF solves that . u can load page , disconnect , and if u feel to save that page u can save it with images .
    Ths is not possible with opera.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page