LAN play using BSNL Modem

Discussion in 'Gamerz' started by s18000rpm, Nov 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    i just wanted to know how to do this.

    i tried it on Most Wanted, but dunno how to invite or connect with other guys.

    so HELP ME :D

    If any guys are interested in LAN play do reply here.
     
  2. quan chi

    quan chi mortal kombat

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    well i am also using modem i am a mtnl dial up user.well i am interested but how will we get connected. well do you have nfs2 in that there is a option for contacting other comp.by adding his tel no.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    /\/\ i've got no idea on getting connected with the guys we want using the modem.
    NFS U2 had gfx. prblm, so i un-installed it long ago.
     
  4. iMav

    iMav The Devil's Advocate

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7,004
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Masti Ki Paathshaala
    try hamachi .... not sure whether it will do wat u want but u can still giv it a try ...
     
  5. OP
    OP
    s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    heys thanks mav3, i forgot 'bout this Hamachi.

    by the way, i've created a a network in it, its name is "s18000rpm Most Wanted". & set a password. (PM me for it)

    so now what do i do?
    how do i configure NFS Most Wanted to use this server.

    i tried the option "LAN Play" in MW, but i did'nt see Hamachi, or any other network. the only option i have, is either "Create a Network or Join a Network".

    How can i invite you guys or how would you connect in it?
     
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2006
  6. tarey_g

    tarey_g Hanging, since 2004..

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,360
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hanging..
    Id like to join , but the ping is very high , no point in racing with such p rate.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    i just found this Most Wanted - Hamachi

    now i'm gonna try it, i'll post about it in 10 mins.

    @Tarey what "ping"?, how do i test it?
     
  8. iMav

    iMav The Devil's Advocate

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7,004
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Masti Ki Paathshaala
    i doubt whthr it will be fun at the net speeds in india .... 128kb/256kbps .... not sure how things will work
     
  9. OP
    OP
    s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    NO LUCK.
    i Got "Your connection to the LAN server has been lost" every time.
     
  10. iMav

    iMav The Devil's Advocate

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Messages:
    7,004
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Masti Ki Paathshaala
    hmm.... any CS guys who hv played CS thru the net ...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page