Job Opportunities for SEO??

Status
Not open for further replies.

janeash

Right off the assembly line
Current Scenario is going towards online marketing,so is there any good job opportunities for SEO people available in India....It's urgently needed.

shashankm

I reign hell..
Yup..there is. Though you'll have to start at base level but then growth is good and within 2 years your package can go upto 32-35K easily. Very demanding field...Reputed brands, such as flipkart, nokia, adobe et al pay crores of moolahs just to stay at top in google ranks! So there is definetly good scope in it.
It may get monotonous after a while but then doesn't every thing?

roady

Digital Marketer
Yes.. SEO is a very good field.. I personally love it cause I'm an SEO analyst. But yeah, watch out for the pay in the starting.. it's really bad in India as compared to US/UK/Canada.

krazylearner

poor little me
Current Scenario is going towards online marketing,so is there any good job opportunities for SEO people available in India....It's urgently needed.

Most of the work is outsourced to small seo workers.Most big companies depend on foreign seo companies . Task is repetitive . And pay is little as compared to work .

Hrishi

Only if you can bear the low scale payment grade in the begining.
I have a friend who is Social Media Manager and earns decent salary of 40-45K/month in Delhi.

Though in the begining this will be very hard.

mitraark

Decrepit
Most of the work is outsourced to small seo workers.Most big companies depend on foreign seo companies . Task is repetitive . And pay is little as compared to work .

This. You can hardly expect to land am SEO Job from a big firm , you will mostly have to work for smaller websites. I helped out a freelance SEO manager , work was simple but repetitive and somewhat labor intensive.

shashankm

I reign hell..