1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Is this true regarding MS windows???

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by Andyiz, Mar 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Andyiz

    Andyiz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Any setup, be it windows media player setup or Any service pack or security updates when stored on a RW doesnt work well...

    How true is dat?????
     
  2. ilugd

    ilugd Beware of the innocent

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you mean a Rewritable CD. I have microsoft software on CDRWs and they work just fine
     
  3. mvishnu

    mvishnu New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Manipal
    it's - 1% (minus one percent) true.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    Andyiz

    Andyiz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    reply

    ya meant CD RW's.
    I stil have this prblm, once i tried instaling Service pack from RW didnt work, then recently tried installing win media player with no luck
     
  5. mvishnu

    mvishnu New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Manipal
    tha's may be becoz rw cds are more delicate than the other cds.
     
  6. ilugd

    ilugd Beware of the innocent

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try copying the installer files to the HDD and then running it. If you get a crc err or are unable to copy, you will be able to pinpoint the problem. Personally i don't think that the media being a rw has anything to do with it. Doesn't seem logical
     
  7. ~Phenom~

    ~Phenom~ The No.1 Stupid

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CYBERYARD
    There is nothing like that.
    Your CDRW may be old / used many times and hence data may get corrupted.
     
  8. OP
    OP
    Andyiz

    Andyiz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Reply

    Already done this to no avail
     
  9. ilugd

    ilugd Beware of the innocent

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Didn;t quite get that. Were you able to copy or weren't you?
     
  10. logins

    logins New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    checkout the disc..it works fine here....
     
  11. Techie_Geek

    Techie_Geek New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Before a PC of course!!!
    No frnd, absolutely no issue with MS software, gonnna be smthing to do with the rw
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page