Is this available

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by savithk, Oct 10, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. savithk

    savithk Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ahmedabad
    Is This available in india
    AMD FX-51 / AMD Athlon64 3800+ ( Socket 939 / 940 )
    and which hi-end model is available in india
    please any body can tell me peice also
     
  2. [deXter]

    [deXter] New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Hi savithk,

    Yes, both are available in india.

    AMD FX-51 costs ~ 41000
    AMD Athlon64 3800+ is Rs. ~ 32400 to 29000

    And yea, did I mention a compatible motherboard will set you back by atleast 20,000?

    Regards,
    [​IMG]
     
  3. darklord

    darklord New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune,India
    And yea, did I mention a compatible motherboard will set you back by atleast 20,000? ---> WHo told you that?

    For AMD Athlon 64 3800+ [Socket 939] the board is Asus A8V Deluxe and is available for 11,000-12,000/-

    As for the AMD Athlon 64FX 51[Socket 940] it has two boards, Asus SK8N,SK8V both in the range of 15,000/-

    There are boards from Gigabyte too,for the FX based on Nforce 3 150.
     
  4. enoonmai

    enoonmai New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,302
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Parked diagonally in a parallel universe
    You know, I still don't see the point of a 64-bit processor sitting there, unexploited, until good 64-bit apps and games come out. Wouldn't it better to just hold out on the A64 until XP 64b edt. comes out?
     
  5. OP
    OP
    savithk

    savithk Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ahmedabad
    savithk

    Hi savith kumar from Ahmedabad . iam planing to buy new AMD PC for 3D animation ( MAYA , 3DMAX ). i really want to buy AMD FX-51 / AMD Athlon64 3800+ ( Socket 939 / 940 ) . but my AMD reseller told me this model is not available in Ahmedabad so he offer me AMD Opteron Processor with Registered ECC RAM . this is very expensive for me . what do u thing about AMD Opteron .
    waiting for reply
     
  6. OP
    OP
    savithk

    savithk Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ahmedabad
    which is the best

    which is the best High-Performance Computing

    AMD Opteron Processor or AMD Athlon 64 FX Processor
     
  7. indro

    indro New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    kolkata
    Hi , the only difference between an amd opteron and amd athlon64 is the same as the difference between athlon xp and athlon mp , multiprocessor support and non multi processor support .So i guess you got my point here ... if are using 1 way opteron then no use .. if you are using either 2 way, 4 way or even 8 way boards based on SLI , VIA or Nvidia solutions it would be gr8, but remember the price and performance comparison is not that gr8.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page