I Need a visual Basic Geek

Status
Not open for further replies.

chirayu garg

Journeyman
I am making a database progarm in visual basic I am makinG IT BY reading a book so I AM NOT A expert. When I run the program and enter the data in the chart and click on OK(code-recordset.addnew) it shows a runtime error and says "THE ACTION WAS CANCELLED BY AN ASSOCIATED OBJECT".

geekgod

Journeyman
what he meant was that u r to paste the code for the entire form
attach the form..and if there is any form related to it..( i mean if there is a form that needs to be present to compile the code) attach it too..

technomodel

Journeyman
i suppose by chart u mean a data grid..there's a separate chart control in VB.

what sort of datagid are you using?

and it would really be easiest for us to help if u attach the entire form in a post..

p.s: u were looking for a geek..
and now u've got the GOD of geeks...:)

@geekgod : nothing personal m8..

Last edited:
OP
C

chirayu garg

Journeyman
OK guys I have sorted out the problem but I new problem has occured on my form I am putting a few option buttons . I want that when the program runs the user selects 1option buttons and the caption of that button enters my database but I can't find any options in the properties of option button.
Urgent Help Needed.PLZzzzzzzzzzzzzz

nitish_mythology

OSS Enthusiast!
I recently dowloaded an e-book of VisualStudios.net from a cyber cafe..
Pls tell the diff between VisualStudio 6 and Visual Studio.net

When was Visual Studio.net IDE provided by Digit?? I dont have a broadband connection!

I have VisualBasic 6 installed on my P.C.

gary4gar

GaurishSharma.com
chirayu garg said:
OK guys I have sorted out the problem but I new problem has occured on my form I am putting a few option buttons . I want that when the program runs the user selects 1option buttons and the caption of that button enters my database but I can't find any options in the properties of option button.
Urgent Help Needed.PLZzzzzzzzzzzzzz