How to save in on inkjet - Help needed

font size dont save ink.... it the print quality which u use...

like settings for printing can be changed

Best -> more ink usage
Normal -> avg
Fast -> less ink and fast printing.

Stick

vish786 said:
font size dont save ink

Why not dear?

if you use 1 inch font it will conusme more ink than 1 centemeter size font.

Use NO IMAGE/Graphic/Logo etc if possible
NO Bold Font

About which font size to use it depends upon you if it's notes or any thing it should be in readable font size - other wise in saving ink tricks you need to visit EYE Specialist and have to wear spects early + FEES:p

RajU
I think, in HP Solution Center (the software that comes bundled with the printer) there is a setting option. Click that, select printer settings. In the Printer shortcut tab selct Fast/Economical Printing, then OK. Tryout by printing anything and let us know if the settings work.
If it does not work then I will give you a diffrent setting but first try the first setting:)

Stick said:
Why not dear?

if you use 1 inch font it will conusme more ink than 1 centemeter size font.

Use NO IMAGE/Graphic/Logo etc if possible
NO Bold Font

About which font size to use it depends upon you if it's notes or any thing it should be in readable font size - other wise in saving ink tricks you need to visit EYE Specialist and have to wear spects early + FEES:p

arre yaar that is common sense if u increase font size from 12 - 72/ definitely their will be more usage of ink.

i'm talking abt different fonts with same size, that does not matter. :)

Stick

vish786 said:
arre yaar that is common sense if u increase font size from 12 - 72/ definitely their will be more usage of ink.

i'm talking abt different fonts with same size, that does not matter. :)

I appritiate you common sense :) but when some one on forum/internet ask a query you need to explain it in detail - this is internet/forum common sense. :)

drdsak

thank u every1 for ur replies
i tried economic mode still i get around 150 pages only
650 bucks 150 pages @ 4.50/pages
is it the best i can get????????????????????

Stick

drdsak said:
thank u every1 for ur replies
i tried economic mode still i get around 150 pages only
650 bucks 150 pages @ 4.50/pages
is it the best i can get????????????????????

Yes (with HP standard 10 ml cartridges), next time refill it with local store for Rs90- Rs110 and now the ratio will be Rs.90/- for 110-125 pages/ some time it reach to 150 pages.

tuxfan

There are certain printers that print differently. One such is HP K550. It is really cost efficient in terms of per paper costs when printed in draft mode.

I have bought it about a year back. But ink printing smudge even when a drop of water falls on it. I have to regularly print some very important documents so put that one aside and bought a laser :(

PS:
If anyone is interested in buying it, I am ready to sell for Rs. 1500, including delivery+box+CD. Assume cartridges to be empty. They haven't been used since some time, so must have dried out.

shaunak

Tux Fan
I think using monospace fonts like courier should save some ink.

Note: Dont buy the cannon pixma printers. The color cartdg. costs 1100/- and its 980/- for the black! Where as the printer costs only 3k!!!! [4.5k MRP :D]
But i must admit the print quality is excellent.

dreams

Gracias Senor
I use the inksaver software which works like a charm..xcellent saver of ink.

BTW I own Canon Pixma iP1000 and buy catridges(duplicate) for 75 bucks.

Try or regret.

Note- PM if u need the proggie.