Hi All Genious, Help Plez

Obviously XFX FeForce 8600 GT 650M 256MB DDR3 TV DVI PCI-E
The fatal1ty edition is factory OCed and runs cooler than the normal version...
but it ll also be costlier..

bikdel

Alpha Geek Banned
pushkaraj said:
Check out this website -> *www.serialata.org/namingguidelines.asp

yeah.. thats what i said.. theres nothing like SATA 2 Standard.. It is the SATA II standard which has (thanx to your information ;) ) changed its name to SATA IO

and @ CHALLENGER

6500 is less for the card you wanna buy... as said, dont go for UDF 3 for avaidong any future problems..

id suggest a simple UDF 7 card... thats newer lot and runs lot cooler.. and AFAIK its damn cheaper than FATALITY edition. ;)

CHALLENGER

CHALLENGER

But uud 7 is better then udf 7 na??? uud 7 has MC 1.6ghz & CR 620 MHz

& udf 7 has MC 1.4ghz & CR 540 MHz

uud7 is costly then 6500???

===============================

& pathik whats this vanilla??? where u found this card plez provide link.

& btw i love butterscoatch..LoL

????????????????????????????????????????

vanilla here meant 'normal'. He suggested to get the normal UDF7 which has the highest value for money. Why shud u waste money for factory overclocking?
U can easily attain those clocks of XXX on any UDF7 cards easily.

And the components used in both UDF& nd XXX are same, so the maximum overclocking potential is same.

Nimmo i thot u wd hav taken ur rig by now.. Vanilla means a normal , plain gpu.. Abhi paka mat.. Ja ke le le.. Btw if u can increase ur budget to 7-8k get a asus en8600gt

CHALLENGER

CHALLENGER

pappu i know u r genious but u allways provides half info....& now whats the features of this asus en8600gt.

& why u all suggest me udf7?? uud7 is not good???

uud 7 has MC 1.6ghz & CR 620 MHz &
udf 7 has MC 1.4ghz & CR 540 MHz soo
uud7 is better na????

CHALLENGER

CHALLENGER

U told me that vanilla 8600gt is available for 5.5k so my budget is 6.5k soooo..its to much costly kya????

hey guys is the Company of Heroes game is free on 8600 gts xxx & fatality version???

check here = *www.xfxforce.com/web/viewFeature.jspa?featureId=1225858

CHALLENGER

CHALLENGER

==========================================================

So 2day i finally going to purchase my part so if any1 knows the best shops & fix prices in mumbai plez reply...

here r my part names....

===================================================================
HARD DISK

Barracuda 7200.10 SATA 3.0Gb/s 250-GB Hard Drive ( ST3250620AS )

Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 SATA 3.0Gb/s 320-GB Hard Drive ( ST3320620AS )

Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 SATA 3.0Gb/s 400-GB Hard Drive ( ST3400620AS )

Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 SATA 3.0Gb/s 500-GB Hard Drive ( ST3500630AS )

GFX CARD

XFX GeForce 8600 GTS 256MB DDR3 DUAL DVI HDCP
(PV-T84G-UDF3, PV-T84G-UDF7)

OR

XFX GeForce 8600GT 256MB DDR3 DUAL DVI XXX
(PV-T84J-UDD3, PV-T84J-UDD7)

OR

FATALITY = XFX FeForce 8600 GT 650M 256MB DDR3 TV DVI PCI-E
(PV-T84J-U1D4)

Ram = Kingston OR Transcent 400MHZ

UPS = APC 500 VA OR APC 600 VA

DVD WRITER = Liteon 20x OR Liteon 20X Lightscribe OR Asus 18X Sata Lightscribe

CHALLENGER

CHALLENGER

Thanks pappu darling...

====================================
i have 915gav, 400w psu, 80gb samsung sata, sony dvd rw...

now plez help me 2 add 2nd 400gb seagate sata & asus writer

which cables i need 2 add this, whats the jumper setting 4 2nd rom & hd?

ya & what about ram? There r 4 slot in my 915gav. 1blue then black after some distance again 1blue then black.
I purchase 2 * 1gb rams so i have 2 use 2 blue ports? Or 2 black ports or 1st blue & black. Now my 512 ram is in 1st blue port. Plez help soon. Thanks in advance.

CHALLENGER said:
Thanks pappu darling...

====================================
i have 915gav, 400w psu, 80gb samsung sata, sony dvd rw...

now plez help me 2 add 2nd 400gb seagate sata & asus writer

which cables i need 2 add this, whats the jumper setting 4 2nd rom & hd?
I am not getting you exactly.Please explain in details.

ya & what about ram? There r 4 slot in my 915gav. 1blue then black after some distance again 1blue then black.
I purchase 2 * 1gb rams so i have 2 use 2 blue ports? Or 2 black ports or 1st blue & black. Now my 512 ram is in 1st blue port. Plez help soon. Thanks in advance.
I think you have 3 RAM chips.Than insert the new 2X1GB RAM chip in any slot.No issue of black or blue.

CHALLENGER

CHALLENGER

ya i have 3 ram chips now but i m going 2 use only 2 new 1gb chips 4 duel channel. Ok means blue, black dosent matter. Thanks bro.

i now have 80 gb samsung sata & sony dvd writer so i want to add 1 more seagate 400gb sata & asus writer so whats the process, bios settings 4 that?

CHALLENGER said:
ya i have 3 ram chips now but i m going 2 use only 2 new 1gb chips 4 duel channel. Ok means blue, black dosent matter. Thanks bro.
Yes..there is no issue of colour.
Just make combination of 1-3 OR 2-4 slots for ur RAM chips for dual channel.

i now have 80 gb samsung sata & sony dvd writer so i want to add 1 more seagate 400gb sata & asus writer so whats the process, bios settings 4 that?
No BIOS setting needed.
1) Add your hard disk in your cabinet..and connect it to SATA port.
2) Add DVD writer, plugin the same PATA wire as used for other ROM.

CHALLENGER

CHALLENGER

ok means i have 2 put both chips in blue sockets or in black sockets 4 duel channel. As my sockets r like this,
blueblack blueblack

=========

but there r 2 ports in hd & rom also. I know about that 2 ports which u explain above but what to do about 2nd ports which r 4 power supply but i don't saw any cable from psu. & what about rom jumper.

CHALLENGER said:
ok means i have 2 put both chips in blue sockets or in black sockets 4 duel channel. As my sockets r like this,
blueblack blueblack
yes....

but there r 2 ports in hd & rom also. I know about that 2 ports which u explain above but what to do about 2nd ports which r 4 power supply but i don't saw any cable from psu. & what about rom jumper.

Regarding hard disk:
SATA hard disk need special power cable.That generally comes with motherboard..or buy it from market...will cost around Rs. 25/-

Regarding ROM:
Inser PATA cable in one port..and one simple power cable in second port .Thats it.

Look at this image
*www.jab-tech.com/product_images/driveaway/daw_abcd.gif

The cable with two bundle is SATA power cable.

CHALLENGER

CHALLENGER

ohh great great great help bro, thanku so much. I have to purchase that sata power cable.

===================================================

Sorry 4 asking again but here is the image of intel 915 gav & check that 4 slots 4 ram,
blue black blue black

*www.myit365.net/Product_Photo/7620.jpg

So i have to insert 2 * 1 gb rams in blue or black 4 getting dual channel???
if i put both chips in 1st 2 slots then its not a dual channel??? means in blue black...whats the difference if i use 1st blue black slots 4 2 ram chips??? Thanks.

CHALLENGER said:

*www.myit365.net/Product_Photo/7620.jpg

So i have to insert 2 * 1 gb rams in blue or black 4 getting dual channel???
if i put both chips in 1st 2 slots then its not a dual channel??? means in blue black...whats the difference if i use 1st blue black slots 4 2 ram chips??? Thanks.
yaar/..for dual chalnnel to work.Use either 1-3 or 2-4 RAm slot combination.Thats it.

There is no issue of colour combination.If you don't use in 1-3 OR 2-4 combination,you won't be able to get dual channel.