Help me in sound manipulation

Status
Not open for further replies.

tuxfan

Technomancer
I have a track in an audio CD. I have ripped it to MP3.

There is a small part of it which is about 26 seconds long. I want that part to be played repeatedly for 60 minutes (as MP3) without interruption.

So I tried Audacity to join that part repeatedly, but I am not too good at sound manipulation and am not able to do it accurately. Can any one help me? I can send a file as email. It can be about 1mb.

Sound manipulation is the only alternative. Keeping the "repeat" option on in players breaks it before repeating :(

Thanks.

PS : I have counted the beats and that 26 seconds part has 32 beats. It returns to "sum" twice. So this surely is possible. Only limiting factor is my knowledge and ability to do this. :cry:

Ethan_Hunt

Aspiring Novelist
I suppose a software called Acoustica Mp3 Mixer can do ur job :D
www.brothersoft.com/Acoustica_ MP3_Audio_Mixer_Download_1735.html

Its a trial version.....So Pm if any help needed :D

Also it has the ability to cut that 26 secs of ur songs and later u can just keep pasting that portion of the song till it reaches 60 Min....Phewwwww long procedure :p

i'll see if i can get sometin else too :wink:

VD17

Journeyman
ok well... doing it accurately with the beats matched will be a real pain in the neck,... the only way, i reckon, it can be done is by Audio editing tools ... the one that i use most frequently is Adobe's Audition and Nero's Wave Editor, the latter being easier for novices.

geek_rohit

In the zone
Use Soundforge. First select that part which you want to repeat. Then copy and paste it again where ever you want. Its quite simple. For accurate selection you can first select it and then listen it again to check your selection.

Scorpion

Journeyman