1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Headphones loose conn rectification help

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by adithyagenius, Sep 5, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. adithyagenius

    adithyagenius I WANT MORE FPS!!

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Shifted to Hydreabad from Mumbai
    I only use headphones no speakers coz if use speakers my parents will know i am playing games. Always the headphones cause these problems
    1. One side of headphone stops working. It works only when the wire at some angle or the pug i sput in certain position
    2. Later it completely stops working
    3. the other side gets the same problem

    I have 9 such headphones. I don't know ehre to get it repaired. So can anyone give an advice.
     
  2. pradeep_chauhan

    pradeep_chauhan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    get the wire and the conector checked this happens because the wire breaks and makes random contact solution is to get the wire replaced and connection in the stereo jack checked
     
  3. OP
    OP
    adithyagenius

    adithyagenius I WANT MORE FPS!!

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Shifted to Hydreabad from Mumbai
    That's what I was asking. Where to get it repaired?
     
  4. OP
    OP
    adithyagenius

    adithyagenius I WANT MORE FPS!!

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Shifted to Hydreabad from Mumbai
    I typed ehre instead of where by mistake.
     
  5. pradeep_chauhan

    pradeep_chauhan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    any local radio repair shop can do it or if you stay in bangalore you can come up to my place i will do the needful.
     
  6. OP
    OP
    adithyagenius

    adithyagenius I WANT MORE FPS!!

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Shifted to Hydreabad from Mumbai
    Any one tell me about this kind of a shop in lamington road.
     
  7. MaxX

    MaxX New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    lol i have same problem, What i did was twist the wire near the headphone into a loop, works perfectly :)
    Btw you have frontech headphone?
     
  8. Prashray

    Prashray New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Locating....Locating....Access Denied!
    @adithyagenius.
    I had the same problem.
    But instead got myself better headphones. ;)
     
  9. _timbuktoo

    _timbuktoo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I too had the same problem with a couple of my headphones - it is unlikely that the wire became lose at the connector jack ( as it usually stays in the same fixed position plugged in the soundcard socket )

    Rather , I found 2 other areas to be problematic - 1 is the connection between the wire and the headphone - sometimes gets solved by coiling the wire just around the headphone - so that the joint experiences a lesser pull
    2nd is the volume control provided on some headphones ( like on intex and frontech headphones ) - I gradually adjusted the volume control till I got acceptable sound quality and now use software to change the volume instead ...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page