GTX560 and Corsair VX550

Reaper_vivek

BAN...KAI
I bought MSI 560GTX 2 days ago...and I am currently using my 6 month old Corsair VX550 PSU....

I was gaming for 3 continuous hours yesterday and suddenly the display went blank...the PC was running fine with the system sounds being played on the background but no display...I figured the GPU might have caused it...restarted it and played COD4 and then again the same thing...but this time just a few seconds after I started playing it...It is not the GFX(I suppose) as I was gaming casually before yesterday and for long hours....

I don't think it's overheating as the GPu has 2 fans...and they are almost silent...

Can it be because of the PSU not being able to suffice GFX's power requirements at load...
I checked the thread of GPU and PSU table..and I don't think my PSU is not capable...
what can be the issue

Terabyte

In the zone
^VX550W is easily capable of handling GTX560.
First run your processor at stock speeds.
Have you overclocked anything else?

OP
Reaper_vivek

Reaper_vivek

BAN...KAI
@terabyte I did run it on stock speed but still the same...
It worked flawlessly for a day...but since yesterday I'm facing this problem..I tried BFBC2 and after few minutes the screen goes while with only the cursor visible...sometimes it recovers from it while mostly I get looped game sound with "No Signal" error being displayed on the monitor...the HDD's and everything else is fine...

the gfx isn't overheating I touched the surface after shutting down instantly..and it was only a li'l warm....

@vickybat I too think it's the GPU...because moments ago..when i restarted again...the images was jagged, unclear pixelated and the resolution was set at 640*480 while the lowest my display goes is 800*600....

Who are in charge of servicing MSI in India..preferably in Delhi and lucknow?

channabasanna

In the zone
@Reaper_vivek, did you try updating the drivers.