First build ever !! :-)

G-Force

Broken In
Hey guys,
I am a complete newbie to this forum. I've been reading through the posts of the members here and i have to accept it feels really nice how helpful and knowledgeable they are :doublethumb:!

Anyway, the point of this thread is that I am planning to build a new PC :cool:and since it is the first time i am doing so, I'll need your help guys. I just want everything to go right and don't want to mess things up:Fingerx:. I basically need this PC for watching movies, playing games, programming, editing movies and photos. I generally play games such as COD, DoTA, FIFA 2010, Assassins creed, NFS shift etc. I make use of Photoshop a lot too. So a PC which runs all the above mentioned programs smoothly is what I really want.

This is the configuration that I am going for::
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Processor: Intel Core i5-760 Lynnfield 2.8GHz

Motherboard: ASUS P7H55D-M EVO Micro ATX Intel Motherboard (Cost: Approx. Rs. 6500 /-)

Hard disk: 80 GB SATA (for OS)
Seagate® Barracuda 7200 RPM (1 TB ) (for storing data like movies, pics)

RAM: 2x(2 GB DDR3 1333) Kingston

Graphics Card: ASUS ATI Radeon 5770 (1 GB)

Case: Cooler Master Elite 430 (with a side window and blue LED fans)

Optical Drive: LG or Samsung DVD-RW

PSU: Cooler Master 500 W

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
This is what I have finalized so far. I have researched a lot everything seems to be compatible and available locally :bananana:.

If you guys think i should make any changes please go ahead and tell me. Also, do you think a 500 W PSU would be enough for this build? I plan to do some minor S/W overclocking using the ASUS utilities. Nothing serious though.

Thanks in advance !! Cheers !:doublethumb:

pulkitpopli2004

Cyborg Agent
yeah r u tryin to use 2 HDD or wht/?

well config cud be
i5 760 - 9.8k
Gigabyte GA-P55M-UD2 - 6.4k