Finally Shifted!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

faraaz

Evil Genius
Hi All!

I just wanted to create this thread to let ya'll know that even though I am a hopeless newbie who has never known better than to use Windows...this post is being made with Firefox in my full-fledged install of PC Linux OS!! And I'm loving it!!!

3 Cheers for Linux...:razz:

OP
faraaz

faraaz

Evil Genius
You know...the most impressive thing with Linux has been how amazingly easy everything is!! Nothing hangs...ever. All the programs I've either used before (Firefox, XMMS) or they are very intuitive and in some cases better than the programs I used on Windows.

Furthermore...the EYE CANDY!! OMG Linux is amazing! I used to feel cool running Window Blinds and ObjectDock and IconPackager...but Linux has all that built by default! Wow! The fonts...the presentation...everything...this thing rocks so hard!!!!

And finally...the console...I'm just starting to get used to it and learning the commands from some websites and all...like how you can use "|" characters to link up commands and how you use arguments properly and things like that. I dunno if that's how you do stuff in Windows since I never got an opportunity to use the Console for anything but I really prefer just typing one line instead of clicking around like 20 times. And Linux gives me that...

If I didn't have to play games on Windows, I'd shift right now. As the matter stands, I've already managed to enable write-access on my NTFS drives and EVERYTHING apart from gaming I'm doing from Linux and its all so EASY! :D :D :D

azzu

AJJU
i created two threads asking a problem in installing mandriva

my problem is that after selecting the language,security level its asking for drive selection and then i selected use existing partition then it asked to select packages after selecting packages its saying not enough space but i do have 18 gb on that partion whats the prob help me plzzz