Dataone Account

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by deepak.krishnan, Feb 13, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. deepak.krishnan

    deepak.krishnan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Palakkad/Bangalore
    Hello friends
    I installed IncrediMail XP (email client).I have a dataone account and I want to access it using the client.How can I do it?
    (pop3 and smtp servers???)
     
  2. RCuber

    RCuber The Mighty Unkel!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    7,104
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    Goto Tools> account>add > Give name and email address > next . the client will automatically configure itself (it did for me :D) > next give password > finish . thats all u can chk ur email now

    PS: Please post all your dataone related queries here
     
  3. kato

    kato Karthiksn

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2005
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    No actually its not related to dataone broadband its related to setting up his email account in IncrediMail XP also i am not sure if Dataone email allows POP3 email facility or am i wrong
     
  4. RCuber

    RCuber The Mighty Unkel!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    7,104
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    yes we can chk, dataone allows its emails to be accessed using pop3. here is a link to configure it
     
  5. kato

    kato Karthiksn

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2005
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    OH thanks dude for the info i never knew they allowed it thanks again
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page