DAT files unable to watch on w media player and VLC too, ?

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by mkmkmk, Apr 1, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mkmkmk

    mkmkmk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pune
    hi

    one freind have given me one hindi movie and when i tried to watch movie i m unable to see ,,,and then i tried to watch with VLC i m unable too,,,,,,,

    its big file of 700 mb,,,,,now what should i do,,,,,,

    shall i convert in other form avi or mpeg if yes then how to convert?
    which software should i use ?

    manoj
     
  2. dIgItaL_BrAt

    dIgItaL_BrAt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Use VCDGear to convert the file to MPEG.
    Be sure to check the 'fix MPEG errors' option.
     
  3. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    Check first if its really playable or not .. Open it with GSpot and check what codec was used to encode it ..

    VLC can play all files ... if it VLC cant play it then I dont think it will work .. Anyways .. try it ..
     
  4. OP
    OP
    mkmkmk

    mkmkmk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pune
    Thanka digital brat for perfect link,,,,,,,

    ya with vlc i cannt see any pictures and sound is on and off and with w media player ,,,,no sound and no pictures,,,,,,,
    ya i will it wasnt me, but how to find which codec is required for this file

    regards

    manoj
     
  5. RCuber

    RCuber The Mighty Unkel!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    7,104
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು (Bengaluru)
    hmm two posts in Q&A link
     
  6. OP
    OP
    mkmkmk

    mkmkmk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pune
    sorry for that,,,,after once hitting submit,,browser window freezed,,,so restarted pc and posted again same post,,,,,,,,,

    and at last i saw i have posted twice,,,,,

    any way thanks for suggestions ,,,,,,

    manoj
     
  7. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    hi

    install kazaa lite codec,plz don't forget to check da cyberlink decoder in da installation menu.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page