Crysis, the next gen in gaming

Discussion in 'Gamerz' started by brainerd, Dec 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. brainerd

    brainerd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  2. s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
  3. OP
    OP
    brainerd

    brainerd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yea, but this meant chit chat! solely! no serious gizmo.
     
  4. akshayt

    akshayt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is really good news that he was able to run it great with A64 3500 + Radeon 1900 + 2GB RAM at most settings.
     
  5. tinku dhar

    tinku dhar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    gangtok
    will it come for PS2 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  6. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    Nope,next generation consoles are not so powerful to play 'Crysis'
     
  7. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    yup..Seems crytek has no intension to launch crysis for consoles nd they have already stated it. They say future of gaming is with PCs. Good news for PC gamerz.
     
  8. tinku dhar

    tinku dhar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    gangtok
    damn !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :|
     
  9. tarey_g

    tarey_g Hanging, since 2004..

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,360
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hanging..
    Ps2 , lol . PS2 can't handle farcry as good as PC.
     
  10. SolidSnake

    SolidSnake New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nai Dilli
    I hope that Crytek do not focus solely on Eye-Candy.
     
  11. dOm1naTOr

    dOm1naTOr Wise Old Owl

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4,152
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    shhhh!!!!! on a sniper point
    @SolidSnake
    thats right, they are noy bumping up unwanted effects like in FEAR or Carbon, but to make the overall look as natural as possible. They want to make every frames look exactly as in real time.
    Also heard rumors that Crysis dun have any cutscenes, but only scenes in first person.The former Destroys our concentration-"Crytek says".
     
  12. will the game work on GeForce4 mx4000?
     
  13. Ethan_Hunt

    Ethan_Hunt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    5,219
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bombay, India
    ^I'm afraid not.The GPU is obsolete now & can hardly run the latest crop of games.Crysis will be a far cry for this card.
     
  14. Harvik780

    Harvik780 ToTheBeatOfUrHeart

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,866
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boston,Newyork
    Damn pc gamers(actually i am too but intentions are to buy a ps3 when it hits the shelves in march 2007)I mean we have to upgrade every now and then it seems though that we won't have to do that quite often with vista but still??????????
     
  15. crazy_sumi

    crazy_sumi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yup... the screenshots look great.
    But i aint sure if the game might run on my system with 1.5gigs ram, and an overclocked 6800GT, amd64. Looks like i am gonna need an upgrade in 2007...
     
  16. Hustlerr

    Hustlerr [Next-Gen]

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Crysis will change the game history with Dx10
     
  17. vinit320

    vinit320 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have the following rig : intel core 2 extreme x6800, xfx geforce 8800gtx, 2GB transcend DDR2 RAM 667Mhz, 500GB SATA, asus P5N32-E SLI mainboard, 19" LCD. will crysis work at its best on this config.
     
  18. akshayt

    akshayt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @crazy sumi, if you have highly oced your CPU (2.4-2.6GHz and maybe 2GB RAM), you should be able to do 10x7 low to med or med.

    @vinit320, hopefully you will manage 12x10 maxed out or 16x10 maxed out without AA
     
    s18000rpm likes this.
  19. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    Yeah crysis will run best,you have great system.
     
    s18000rpm likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page