Ok here is the complete story of my bike,
First of all me and my Dad went to Sterling Honda on 2 Jan and booked a Honda Unicorn (Blue), and payed the down payment of Rs. 19,393 thru cheque. And then we filled up a form for a vehicle loan from HDFC. All the formalities cheques and all were finished except for my dads photo. So dad went to Sterling on the same day in the evening with his photo. Then there that HDFC representative told dad that there was some problem in the tallying of the total, so dad waited there for some half an hour after that the comp lady told him that there was no problem at all. Now this all finished and then we were waiting for the verifier to arrive.
Now on 5 Jan we had called to our bank to verify that is the cheque that we gave Sterling got encashed or no. The bank ppl told us that it had been transferred. Then we called Sterling as to when was the verifier was due to come. That ass told my dad that there was a tally problem in the amount and we had to give some 1800/- more. My dad was furious and in that rage he told that guy to cancel the bike loan and everything. Then the next day my dad was busy calling all the HDFC guys to report this thing I mean now cmon if someone is asking 3500/- intrest on 35,000/- for 6 months then who would want a loan man. Then in the evening a HDFC fella who sounded a bit scared and angry called up at our place dad wasnt there neither was me so he dint call back dunno why ??
Then next day my dad went to HDFC Finance Company. (Now this is the insider information, we have some FD's in HDFC Finance Company.) Dad took all the papers and by 1 pm he came back with the loan cheque !! Damn wasnt that easy. This happened 2 days back. Now today was the D-Day for that sales guy. My dad called a prominent hero honda repair guy who we know for quite some time. He told us that, that sales guy was a piece of $hit and he was charging always extra money without any reason. So dad finally went to Sterling and told that guy to cancel the bike (he was gonna buy it from Pashankar with octroi).
Then the manager of Sterling called dad in his cabin. The sales guy was scared to bits he told dad that " Tumhi tyana asa sanga ki tumchi mansik paristhiti bigadli hoti karan tumchya mulala gaadi chalavta yet nahi mahnun tumhi bike cancel karat ahat" ( Tell him that your mental peace was gone because your son doesnt know how to ride a bike ) ( Saala kya madar hai be usko kya karna hai saala main gaadi leke kuch bhi karoon usko kya) My dad was infuriated he told that guy that how dare you tell me what to do. You mind your business and I'll mind mine. He went to the manager and told him all the story till now. The manager told dad that HDFC ppl always make trouble he also had some trouble when he had bought a Santro. He was telling dad some exclusive schemes 'specially made for us' wherein he would give us a loan with 9.5% intrest for 9 or 13 months. My dad asked him that who told him that we needed a loan now.
Dad told him that I'm gonna give u a cheque for the remaining money and I need the bike in 2 days. He told that the cheque itself needs 3 days to clear. Dad said ok u want DD or Bankers cheque u name it and u get it. Then he was happy and said ok saheb u'll get ur bike within 2 days. Now the remaining action is gonna unfold till this weekend thats when I'm scheduled to get my bike wopeeee. Dad's gonna give him a DD tommorrow and I'm gonna smack that sales guy in his face.
Ok update ppl today ie 12th Dad gave him DD and he told dad that ur bike is ready. But I told dad we're getting bike on Sat coz its Makar Sankranti. So Sat its final I'm getting my bike on Sat my fren is gonna ride it till my home. Ppl dont expect me to be coming to meets so soon on my bike tho

my dad is a lil scared of me going on main highways and still I dont have a permenant liscence so thats y I'll learn the bike first.