Featuring in October:

Movie of the Month: Escape From Sobibor
The Scene, Season 2
Call of Juarez Demo
Google Earth for Linux
Skype for Linux
ZBrush (requires registration)
The Latest ATI and NVIDIA drivers

You may now continue demanding for November.

led_shankar

In Shamful Mystery
Movie of the Month: Escape From Sobibor

Black Pearl Will be glad :D

Me too, actually.

The rest does not really send me. Please tell us about the mag contents FatBeing.

tech_mastermind said:
Fedora Cora 5

We DONT need Fedora Core 5

We Need FEDORA CORE 6
Its coming out October 11th if all things go fine. So please consider giving us Fedora Core 6.

Third Eye

gooby pls
QwertyManiac said:
We DONT need Fedora Core 5

We Need FEDORA CORE 6
Its coming out October 11th if all things go fine. So please consider giving us Fedora Core 6.

Okay,i didn't know that Fedora Core 6 has came.

FatBeing

FatBeing

Administratus Rotundus
QwertyManiac said:
Its a shame they still havent given a popular distro. Mini distros are hell...
Yes but consider this:

One 3GB Distro
+ 500 MB of Game Demos (they're rarely smaller)
+ 500 MB of other stuff
= One boring as hell DVD

rakeshishere

HELP AND SUPPORT
tech_mastermind said:
Kya hoh jayega agar pehle dikha diya magazine ka contents. :)
UN logone abhi tak banaya nahi hoga....isliye;)

See in sep month chip has given suse 10.1 ,watvr IDGAF u will have to give us some huge nice linux distro like suse,fedora or mandrake or else u will have to loose one customer and i will make sure it wont be only me :mad:
ek dumkhi nahi ye par sirf ek chetavni:rolleyes:

FatBeing said:
Yes but consider this:

One 3GB Distro
+ 500 MB of Game Demos (they're rarely smaller)
+ 500 MB of other stuff
= One boring as hell DVD
Boring? Its an OS! Fine, I agree that its difficult for you to give out full distros, but then, there must be some other way to give it... :neutral:

FatBeing

FatBeing

Administratus Rotundus
QwertyManiac said:
Boring? Its an OS! Fine, I agree that its difficult for you to give out full distros, but then, there must be some other way to give it... :neutral:
Probably in a special issue. Or when our budgets permit us to turn the DVD dual-layer. Also, we do give one-CD distros when we find decent ones.

You need to understand that while people like you live for trying out Linux distros, the majority of the population is still too afraid/doesn't care. The Digit CD and DVD are more about stuff that you can use immediately, rather than distros that you may install some day if you have the time, inclination and disk space.

executioner

hey if u liked the linux distros in other mag's why did'nt u buy it.other mags have given all famous distros by now and if u missed it borrow the dvd from someone.pc world gives linux distros every month and i buy digit and pc world every month.
in the pc world dvd everything sux except the suse10.1*www.thinkdigit.com/forum/images/icons/icon10.gif
and in the digit dvd everything rocks but there is no linux distro. *www.thinkdigit.com/forum/images/icons/icon9.gif digit mag is much much much much better than pcworld.*www.thinkdigit.com/forum/images/icons/icon7.gif
so i buy pcworld and digit.125+60=185(local book seller takes 180)

anooptdas

Can you include a
KNOPPIX DVD
sothat everyone can try Linux
with a lot of applications.
I hope it will surely help all, as there is no hazzles of installation
-- no issue of time, hdd space ...